Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Cake

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2003

      This cake was fantastic. I love how the top is a bit crunchy, very nice. I had so many apples to use up from my tree and this is a recipe I will be using again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      Oh, this is DELISH! Love the bit of crunch on the top, just the right sweetness to it. I used 3 Granny Smith apples that were on their way out. I can only imagine how this is going to be served with some vanilla ice cream - will that be heaven? Thanks for sharing the recipe, Mary!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      This was a very nice recipe. Nothing spectacular but a generally yummy cake that I'd love to make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      Very nice cake, YUMMY..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      This cake was really easy and we liked the flavor but it was a bit oily for us. I think I'm going to try less oil next time.. maybe just 1 cup?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      this was by far the very best apple cake i have ever had and my critical dad loved this cake too which i topped with the caramel sauce by unknownchef86 thank you Mary!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      Fantastic Cake! So moist and beautiful. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      delicious!!!! amazing apple cake. little oily to the touch, i might try substituting 1/2 cup oil for applesauce. otherwise great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Great apple cake! My favorite. This has a crunchy texture the first day or two then it begins to get soft. Will be using this from now on. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Just tried this cake today. It is delicious. And easy to prepare except that it is very hard to stir! I used a tube pan and baked for one hour and ten minutes. Turned out perfectly. Next time I will add an extra half cup of nuts and one half teaspoon more salt. Moist. Crunchy on top. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Yummy! It's sooo good and freezes really well- one potion out each morning to defrost for an evening snack :) I made another apple cake recipe before this one and had to eat it with ice cream to make it anything special. This one is soooo good just on its own! (though ice cream does go well too). I added half cup of sultanas. Perfection.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      This cake is wonderful!! For the sugar, I used 1 cup raw sugar and 1 cup regular. I used Pippin apples, as it is apple season here in New York State. I have made many recipes with apples in them and this will definitely be one of the best ones in my file. The cake was super easy to make. I put it together in no time. I highly recommend it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Loved this recipe! My husband and I have a diner/pizzeria and we have dessert specials. Made this and everyone loved it! I made some carmel topping with a recipe that I found on another site and drizzeled it over the cake. Its just perfect by itself as well. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      Wow. I made this cake for my mom's birthday. Everyone loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      This was a great apple cake. I made two at the same time...one with walnuts and one without. They were both great. I too, ran out of oil and had to use some shortening. I also mixed the vanilla in with the wet ingredients, instead of the dry and did one in a bundt pan and one in a 9"x13". I will be making this again, for sure! Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      Wonderful!! Looks really good made in a bundt pan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      This was delicious. I realized I had only a cup of oil after I had already peeled and sliced the apples, so I subsituted the last half cup with shortening. It seemed to turn out just fine. Delicious cake, very moist. A do over!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      This cake was delicious. I had another couple to dinner and they all loved it, served with vanilla ice cream. I used pecans instead of walnuts but other than that, it is great just like it is!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2004

      This is an absolutely DELICIOUS recipe! I made this using Granny Smith Apples and also added a 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. My family went nuts over it and so did my neighbors! I am making it again this weekend for my Sunday School class.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2004

      This was really yummy; and it was almost ridiculously easy to make. I highly recommend it to anyone who likes apple pie. Thanks for the recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 576.0
     
    Calories from Fat 312
    54%
    Total Fat 34.7 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 215.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 36.5 g
    146%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites