Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Butter Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Butter Muffins

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2010

      Fabulous! I was looking for a way to use up some of my crock pot apple butter, and I got a delicious muffin recipe that all 5 of my kiddos love! The were quite heavy - I was worried at first they might not be completely cooked in the middle - but they were simple moist and yummy!!

      *I did double the recipe and almost added TWO (15oz.) cans of evaporated milk (that's the normal size cans around here). Good thing I doubled checked - the recipe only calls for 5 ounces! I put in the 10oz for a double batch and the muffins turned out GREAT!

      I also added in two large apples, peeled & diced. You could also add in raisins, nuts....whatever strikes your fancy! Thank you for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      Very tasty! I agree with other reviewers - they don't puff up at all, so don't overfill the cups or you'll have a mess. I added a couple of chopped apples (which I highly recommend) and still only wound up with 18 muffins. But the theyr'e very yummy:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      Yummmm!!!! Loved these muffins!! I only made half the batch and they filled my 24 mini muffin pan fine. No they didn't turn out pretty but sometimes those are the ones that taste the best. I added pecans to some of the muffins for me and they were great! Thanks for sharing this recipe...I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      The subtle flavors of the apple butter really come out in this recipe. The muffins%u2013 besides being delicious%u2013 are soft and cake like, not dry at all. I baked these in mini muffins pans for 10 - 15 minutes, yielding 44 muffins. The muffins puffed up to have small domes so I filled each cup with more batter than the recipe recommended.

      I made two changes to the recipe%u2013 I substituted half the sugar for brown sugar and instead of evaporated milk I poured in a little whole milk. Next time would love to add almonds or walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      Really great and helped me to use up some apple butter! I substituted buttermilk for the condensed milk and further helped me clean out the fridge! Very tasty and will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      These were delicious. Sent a dozen to my daughter in college, and her roomies asked for more. I substituted whiskey for the vanilla and added walnuts. Used my own homemade apple butter. Will be making again. Thank you for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      These were so delicious moist and tender. They reminded me of a gingerbread without the peppery ginger, no doubt the result of my well spiced apple butter. As is my usual, I made a reduced fat version replacing 2 tbsp of butter for more apple butter, 2 egg whites for the egg and fat-free evaporated milk. The apple butter gives so much moistness, no one was the wiser. (Next time I will use even less.) My one caution is the muffins are on the small side, not even rising to the top of the muffin pans after baking. I kept them small for points purposes, WW that is, but were I serving them otherwise, I would have made 18 muffins with this batter. Thanks acerast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2014

      I followed directions except increasing the baking powder to 3 t as reviewers suggested. These were good, and were eaten by everyone. They are simple and sweet, I can see how apples diced inside would be good. But I had no rising problems, I stirred gently for the final folding and the batter puffed up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      Yummy! I used peach butter since that's what I had (we live in Amish country and I bought it on impulse only to discover I didn't have any ideas for using it all up!), and I doubled the baking powder and baking soda. The end result was a really light and lovely muffin that semi-collapsed during the baking. Guess I should have just doubled the the baking powder and not the soda. They still taste excellent. My hubby says he really likes them and he asked me to add pieces of peach next time, so that will be my next variation. Thanks so much for sharing! We loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      These were delicious! Mine did not rise whatsoever, but they were baked all the way through. Maybe my evaporated milk measurement wasnt quite right... my can was 12 oz. and so I just measured out the 5 oz. with a measuring cup. I might also try increasing the baking powder to 3 t., like another reviewer suggested. At any rate, I will definitely be making again because the kids loved them. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      These are awesome! I've made them a bunch of times and everyone I give them to loves them. I've always followed the recipe exactly and the result has been super moist, yummy muffins. After reading reviews, I'll will try adding diced apple to the next batch. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2012

      A little sweet for my liking, but very moist and flavorful. I doubled the baking powder based on other reviewers commenting that they did not rise (3 t. total), that seemed to help them rise a bit more. If I make them again, I'll use unsweetend apple butter and/or reduce the sugar a bit. (I just realized I was supposed to top with sugar to finish and didn't), it would've been too sweet if I'd of done that. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      Absolutely one of the best muffins (if not the best) I've ever eaten! I took the advice of one of the other reviewers and put a diced apple in the mix. They were so good and moist. This will definitely be something I will make again and again. Thanks for the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      While growing up Apple Butter was a staple in my home. I saw this recipe and liked the ingredients and the fact that there ws no oil added. They turned out better than I expected. Everyone in our family loves them. I just mailed a "care package" to my daughter at college and she raved about them. Don't change a single ingredient! This one's a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

    • on September 15, 2011

      These are AWESOME! I followed the recipe EXACTLY and came out with 24 beautiful, light, moist muffins. Will be making these again and again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Made these with homemade canned apple butter and Mmm-mm-mm!! Will definately be making these again! Thanks so much for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Very moist muffins. Easy to make the spice from the apple butter shines in this recipe. I used a large ice cream scoop and got 12 muffins they baked in 22 minutes. Made for the "Apple a day" in the cooking photo forum. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Oh my gosh these are AMAZING!!! Will definately make again and again. Left out the lemon juice (didn't have any), and forgot to sprinkle with sugar (but they didn't need it) and they were awesome. Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      I had extra homemade apple butter and this was a great recipe in which to use that. I used 2% evap. milk and it turned out just amazing. I sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top, too. My husband and all his work friends ate them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Butter Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1055 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.3
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    31%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 26.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 192.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    66%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites