Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Butter and Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Butter and Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2003

      not only was this so much fun to cook, i got to play with my injector- but the ingredients made a great roasted tenderloin! when it was done and i opened the oven the aroma of apples and cloves just reminded me of autumn! anyway, it was very juicy and tasty and i'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      All in all a pretty good dish. The apple butter gave a nice taste to the meat without being overwhelming. Nice fall recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      thank you for this recipe. I added cut up apples in the dish with the pork. Both turned out great. My whole family loved the flavor of the pork. very easy! I did cook it a little longer because my husband likes his meat well, well done!!!! It was still moist though! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This has got to be one of the best pork recipes I have ever cooked! I am not a huge fan of pork, but this is one I cannot get enough of when I make. We have even used it to serve at our daughter's birthday party. Every time I make it, everyone raves. It is just so yummy and it smells wonderful! I don't have a meat injector, so I just poke some holes in the meat. Tastes perfect!!!! Thank you for submitting a true keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I'm sorry, no one liked this at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      This was great! I'll never need another recipe for pork tenderloin again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I made this for Christmas Eve. Bought a 4ib loin and tripled the recipe. It was so wonderful! Everyone loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      This is delicious! The only change I made was that I had to use a bigger roast. I had a hard time finding a 1 1/2 lb roast. I use a 3 1/2 lbs roast. I just doubled everything including the time. It did need to go a bit longer then 40 minutes after I put the apple butter mixture on top. I believe I went 30 to 40 minutes longer to reach 145º! But that being my fault for buying a bigger roast. Still it was delicious, very easy to make. I let the apple juice soak into the roast for 2 hours chilled. We used the extra apple butter mixture that fell into the pan to spread over the slices. Yummy!! I will be making this recipe many, many times!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      I have served this at multiple parties and have begun to have it requested. Great and simple. I do recommend brining the pork before hand to make it extra juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      Great fall dinner! I served with roasted sweet potatoes with a ginger maple topping. The meat was so tender and the aroma through the house was wonderful. Very easy as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Awesome and easy!!! My husband ate 2/3 of a whole pork loin! I didn't have a meat injector so I just soaked the meat in the apple juice for 30minutes and basted it occasionally but I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It was very tasty and made the house smell wonderful. definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Butter and Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.5
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    15%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 262.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 25.1 g
    100%
    Protein 23.6 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites