Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2003

      Tried this wonderful recipie today and i wasn't dissapointed when i tried it. A lovely moist cake, which looks great when you cut it, with those chunks of apple and cinnamon, my favourite spice. I left out the walnuts as my kids don't like nuts, a cake i will be making again and again..thankyou for sharing it lvtobake

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2003

      Moist, delicious, spicy. Mix was very stiff, but cooked nice and moist. I did not add walnuts either, but only because I did not have any. Next time I will add walnuts or pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2003

      I give this cake 5 stars as well as my roomate, friend and coworkers. It was moist and crunchy. I enjoyed with milk but the coworkers had theirs with coffee. I will make again and probably add even more walnuts! I picked this recipe while looking for the similiar cake a family friend baked for my dad on numerous occasions when I was a young child. I didn't share with dad this time but promised him I would bake the entire cake for him on his January 6th birthday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2003

      Well, it just didn't come out right for me. Used whole wheat flour and it seemed to not cook well enough on the inside. Think we only ate about 1/4 of this. Would not make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2003

      Dee-lish!! This is one yummy cake. DH made most of it, all I really did was core, peel and dice the apples. He put a few pecans in, and we've just now tried a bite still warm from the oven. This is a keeper - thanks so much for sharing it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2003

      EXCELLENT!! This was a very moist and delicious cake. I will be keeping this one. I did't add any walnuts because my family really does not care for them. Made it before going to work came home and it was half gone. It was very easy too...Thanks for sharing :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      I baked this for a holiday meal, and it was very much enjoyed. It tasted almost like apple pie in cake form. I loved that it wasn't too sweet, so you could serve it with stuff like vanilla bean ice cream and fresh whipped cream. It was great with a cup of eggnog as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2013

      This was a hit at home?not too sweet! Definitely will make again, but next time, like other rater suggestions, I'll try mixing the apples into the batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      This is delicious! The only change I made was to add 1 tsp. of cinnamon to the batter itself. I was worried because the batter is SO thick and I had a problem spreading it, but it rose nicely and the apples cooked perfectly. Also, I cut the recipe in half and baked it in a 9x5 pan for 55 minutes. It was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      I very rarely give 2 star reviews, but I ended up being very disappointed in this cake. I followed the recipe exactly, but baked it 10 minutes less than it called for. I'll typically do this with cakes the first time I make a recipe just to be sure I don't overcook it. It tested done so I took it out of the oven. Turns out that at 10 minutes early it was already dry and overcooked. Not even a glaze would have helped the cake because it was extremely dry and not really that flavorful. Again, I'm sorry for the poor review but I want others to know that they may have to adjust the baking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Delicious! My only problem was that I got the proportions wrong when dividing the batter and the apples were all very close to the bottom of the cake. I was afraid the bottom would fall off when I turned it out, but it was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      I LOVED this cake. The only problem was that I couldn't stop gushing about how good it was in front of company. If you like the extra crunchy crisp texture of the corner piece of a flat pan cake, you will love this and want something as easy (actually easier) than apple pie, make this one for your family or event. By the second day, the cake wrapped in plastic was still good but lost the crisper outside texture that allowed good slicing. It fell apart but still delicous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      My coworkers loved this cake, but I had to doctor it a little. I accidentally overbaked it by about 10-15 minutes, and it seemed pretty dry. I made a caramel glaze to go over it and that saved the day/cake! Also, for more flavor I would increase the cinnamon next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      We love this cake to help cook up our orchard bounty! Very yummy. Mix is very stiff and thick. Thanks so much for a super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      AMAZING ! I was looking for a good recipe and this is it. I only sub'd apple cinnamon apple sauce for the oil and sub'd apple cider for the orange juice. It turned out wonderful. My coworkers raved. Will make again and again for sure ! Thanks for posting a wonderful recipe. Happy Fall Everyone !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Hmmm! Just like the Jewish Apple cake I've been baking for years...but instead of bundt pan, I used a tube cake pan. One need to bake it for 1 1/2 hours. It is good....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      The taste was excellent, but mine didn't cook through after 60+ minutes. Perhaps my apples were just particularly juicy .... the flavor was good enough that I'll try this again - but will bake for 70-75 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Pretty good cake! Brought it to some friends' house for dessert and they really enjoyed it. It was not overally sweet. It was not really moist, but wasn't dry either; I subbed applesauce for the oil, o/w made as is. If I make again, would add more nuts and maybe more apple. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      My stepdaughter made this for my birthday, and I loved it. The outside of the cake is crunchy and the inside is moist and delicious and full of apples. This is going into my folder of keepers. Thanks ~Ri for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      it was crunch and not that goog tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 511.8
     
    Calories from Fat 238
    46%
    Total Fat 26.4 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 62.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 212.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 37.4 g
    149%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites