Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Brownies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2009

      The flavor was like carmel. These were very cakey. Only one out of 7 children liked these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      Quite yummy! I've made these a few times, and always have to bake these about 60 minutes, but boy are they easy, and delicious! Thanks for a great keeper recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      These were terrific! They baked up just like a chocolate brownie - moist and chewy on the inside, with a thin slightly crispy layer on the top. The apple flavor was yummy and they made a delicious holiday treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Overly sweet and texture was too crumbly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      My husband says 5 stars, I used peacans in mine and a little cinnamon, this will be a excellent recipe for the holidays.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      These are amazing! I will definitely be including them in my Christmas baskets. I did everything as stated except I added 1/4 tsp of cinnamon, 1 1/3 cup of apples and 1/4 cup of butterscotch chips in place of the nuts. I think I may not add the butterscotch chips next time because the batter is sweet enough on its own. Thank you for the wonderful recipe. This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      mmmmmmm! Does that say enough? I followed the recipe with the exception of substituting choc. chips for the nuts. I think when I make it again I will ease back on the sugars and add cinnamon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      I don't believe i didn't review this. I had apples in the freezer to use up. These are to die for. My DH feel in love he ate three pieces. Thanks for posting this is a must try for all apple lovers. Jules

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      Oh my word these are so good!! Made it exactly as written. The only thing I'll do different next time is cover them for the first part of the baking time; they are sooo thick that the top got too brown when the center was still wet. But they taste so good! Very moist- it's rich blonde brownies with a twist!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      light and delicious, easy to make. I liked the addition of nuts which added to the texture. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2004

      Excellent brownies! I was afraid they'd be too sweet because the batter was actually overly sweet, but once baked the flavour balanced and it came out wonderful, very moist and tasty. I added a very small amount (1/8 tsp or even less) of pumpkin spice mix. I'll be doing these brownies a lot, thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.9
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    41%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 31.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 138.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes