12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The flavor was like carmel. These were very cakey. Only one out of 7 children liked these.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
razzintaz November 19, 2009

Quite yummy! I've made these a few times, and always have to bake these about 60 minutes, but boy are they easy, and delicious! Thanks for a great keeper recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TJ-Montana March 06, 2009

These were terrific! They baked up just like a chocolate brownie - moist and chewy on the inside, with a thin slightly crispy layer on the top. The apple flavor was yummy and they made a delicious holiday treat!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof December 31, 2007

Overly sweet and texture was too crumbly.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janet_ny415 September 10, 2007

My husband says 5 stars, I used peacans in mine and a little cinnamon, this will be a excellent recipe for the holidays.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Cookie July 26, 2007

These are amazing! I will definitely be including them in my Christmas baskets. I did everything as stated except I added 1/4 tsp of cinnamon, 1 1/3 cup of apples and 1/4 cup of butterscotch chips in place of the nuts. I think I may not add the butterscotch chips next time because the batter is sweet enough on its own. Thank you for the wonderful recipe. This is a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canadian_in_the_Bay December 12, 2006

mmmmmmm! Does that say enough? I followed the recipe with the exception of substituting choc. chips for the nuts. I think when I make it again I will ease back on the sugars and add cinnamon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyabs September 12, 2006

I don't believe i didn't review this. I had apples in the freezer to use up. These are to die for. My DH feel in love he ate three pieces. Thanks for posting this is a must try for all apple lovers. Jules

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jules211 July 17, 2006

Oh my word these are so good!! Made it exactly as written. The only thing I'll do different next time is cover them for the first part of the baking time; they are sooo thick that the top got too brown when the center was still wet. But they taste so good! Very moist- it's rich blonde brownies with a twist!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn July 29, 2005

light and delicious, easy to make. I liked the addition of nuts which added to the texture. Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janine Smith September 23, 2004
Apple Brownies