Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple-Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple-Brown Sugar Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2010

      Excellent. Grilled these tonight and we all enjoyed them. I did heat up the leftover marinade and add some cornstarch to serve as a sauce with the pork chops too. I marinated the chops for about 2 hours. Definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Excellent! My family raved and then fought over the left overs! I did make a few changes. I fried the porkchops just to brown, pour the marinade over it let simmer 10 mins. Pulled out the chops and thickened sauce with a cornstarch slurry, brought to a boil and served in a gravy boat for eith poring on chops or the rice. Will definately be making it again ty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      Pretty sure this recipe uses pork LOIN, not tenderloin. BIG difference in cooking procedures and times. Tenderloin is sold in small sizes, usually just 1 lb in weight and about a 3" diameter. Liked the recipe very much, sauce was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      I made these tonight for dinner. I followed the recipe exactly how you wrote it out. I let them marinade overnight in the fridge and then grilled them. I used the leftover marinade and kept basting the pork chops while they were on the grill. Yummy! The hubby really liked them and he's Mr. Picky lol He wanted to know what was in the marinade. I know we will be making these again and again. We give you thumbs up, great recipe!! Thank you for posting =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      VERY VERY GOOD!! I baked this as a previous poster had said on 350 covered for 30 min and then added reserve and then for 20 minutes. I only marinaded these for 1 hour and still fantastic. I served with Fried Apples the fried apples on the side with green beans as well. Fantastic the apples and pork togethor were what made both recipes. I also omitted the salt as per the suggestion of other posters. Really fantastic marinade, so very tender. My husband said it was his new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      This is a very easy marinade to do. No veggies to cut, that's what I like on a busy weeknight :) This was delicious grilled on the barbecue. Just a little bit sweet, perfect :) Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This was excellent! Even my kids (who are very picky) had seconds. The only change I would make would be to use less soy sauce--it made them a bit salty. But I pan fried these in 3 tablespoons of butter. It made them juicy and tender. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      This was really good. I marinated my pork chops for about 8 hours, then threw them on the barbeque. They had a nice taste to them. Next time, I might boil the leftover marinade on the stovetop and thicken it, and use it as a sauce to pour overtop. I served these pork chops with "yam and apple medley" Yam and Apple Medley, and rice and peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      These were the best chops ever ,chops are not really of favorite of mine, but these are awesome. So good my son tried it on salmon, excellent, I tried it on beef ribs, excellent and tonight we are trying it on bbq chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Made these for supper tonight, followed recipe except I pan fried the chops, they were so tender you could cut them with a fork. My husband who does not like pork liked theses. It is a keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      A delicious recipe! I marinated my chops for a few hours. I omitted the salt because I think soy sauce has enough salt in it. I baked my chops, covered at 350 for 30 min. Then I uncovered them, poured the reserved marinade over the chops, then baked for another 20 min. They were moist & tender-browned nicely. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple-Brown Sugar Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (546 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 45.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    97%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1154.1 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    34%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites