Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Broccoli Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Broccoli Salad

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2003

      Didn't miss the mayo a bit. The proportions of the ingredients are just right. I'm making a note to myself to cut the broccoli up the same size as the apples. Excellent salad!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2003

      Nice easy quick salad. Used cashews instead of walnuts and plain Greek yoghurt as that's what I already had. Went down well with the crew.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      I used 2 cortland apples. I omitted the red onion. I used half low-fat vanilla yogurt and half light mayonnaise. It's better after a few hours in the fridge. I may add a little bit of sugar to the dressing next time. Or Splenda to make it healthier. Thanks Charlotte :) Made for Potluck tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      What a flavorsome refreshing salad. I used no-fat vanilla yogurt. Cut recipe back to one serving. The only thing I would change is to steam the broccoli for about 2 minutes and let them completely cool in the fridge. I want the broccoli still very crisp but just a bit off the raw stage - This will be made often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Not really a GREAT broccoli salad, thogh it IS healthy! Maybe some plain yogurt/low-fat sour cream would make it more like a "real" broccoli salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      I like it, I don't LOVE it. We all kept going back and retrying it to see if we liked it lol but never really figured it out. I'm with LA28, I think I would omit the onions next time. I did add more yogurt then called for and more raisins. Tastey healthy summer salad though, and a good quick throw together for a BBQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      Simple, good, and healthy. I'm not big on heavy dressings, so this was perfect for me. Better when made ahead. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Made this for Easter dinner yesterday and was very pleased! I made enough for 9 servings and used two 6 ounce containers of yogurt (which is more than specified). It just didn't seem like enough as written. I used red and green apples and probably added a few extra red onions as well. Very easy and makes a great low fat salad. Will be making again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      My husband loved this and he hates raisins and nuts - so it must be good. I am not a huge fan of raw broccoli, but to each his own

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Excellent, low-fat & healthy, salad!! I loved the flavor combination. I cut my broccoli into very small florets, added few thin carrot dimes and a couple dashes of ginger to the yogurt dressing (fresh would be best). An awesome salad that I will certainly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      I think next time I will either steam the broccoli or leave it out all together. I liked the apple, walnut and raisins with the yogurt but didn't care for the raw broccoli with it even tho I do like to dip raw broccoli, just didn't like it in this. I may try some arugula or another leafy green. It does need to sit for a few hours b4 serving. All in all a good recipe that I will be playing with a little. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Loved this! Added some cauliflower and celery, and left out the walnuts. Refrigerated it a few hours and the flavors blended really well. Loved the apple and broccoli together. I also loved the crunchy celery in it! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      Very nice salad. I added some bacon bits for a little added flavor. This tastes better after it sits for a little bit. Very easy to make and will be having this quite often! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Ths salad was really delicious. The only change I made was I blanched the broccoli which made it a vibrant green. I love salads with raisins in them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Wow. I LOVE this recipe! I have made this a few times now and each time I change it a bit depending on what is available at the store. My favourite change is to omit the walnuts and raisins and throw in a bag of "Mandarin Magic" or "Very Cherry" from Del Monte. (They are bags of mixed nuts with dried fruit.) I keep coming back to the original recipe as my starting point though. Thank you for such a great, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      This is a wonderful salad. The flavors and textures were great! The colors are amazing and tempting, and the crunch factor was important for me. I did find that it tasted even better after letting it set for half an hour. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. Definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      I really enjoyed this salad. My husband was not a big fan, which is why I gave it a four stars instead of five....I will definitely make again though for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      I took this to a potluck and half the people there asked me for the recipe! I didn't like it right after making it, but after the flavors mingled for a couple of hours it was great. The next day the broccoli was still crunchy and the apples weren't brown. I doubled the recipe, using 2 granny smith and 2 macintosh apples. I did use extra yogurt -- 2 6 oz containers. Thanks for a healthy delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      What a great healthy salad! We ended up using about a full cup of fat free vanilla yogurt. The vanilla yogurt/onion combination was interesting - might try plain yogurt next time for comparison. The texture is wonderful. Thanks for the recipe! UPDATE: We've made this a few times now, and enjoy it the most with double the vanilla yogurt and the onions omitted. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2004

      A great little salad, Charlotte. I used one MacIntosh and one Granny Smith apple. Very colorful and fresh tasting. I liked the crunchy texture. I had to sprinkle a little salt on it, though. With my addiction to salt, there was no way around it. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Broccoli Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.2
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    27%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 1.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 46.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes