Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple-Brie Omelet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple-Brie Omelet

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2013

      I ended up using a Bosc pear instead of an appe, because I had one that needed to be used, and that worked beautifuly with the Brie. I have never thought of using any fruit with an omelet and this was a nice surprise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      This was a delightful omelet that has the feel of a B&B, a little fancy, but so simple it can be made at home. I loved the mix of Brie with apples. I made my omelet a la Julia by adding eggs to a hot pan with butter and then doing the swirl motion until the eggs set. It was great. Thanks, lazyme! [Made for I Recommend Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      WOW what a great breakfast with crunchy sweet apple (I just sauted mine to warrm them and retain crispness), gooey creamy cheese and silky eggs, served with wholemeal/wholegrain toast and a little extra brie on the side. Thank you lazyme, made for Went To Market tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      Magnifique! An easy-to-make gourmet breakfast; the hardest part is thinly slicing the apples. I used more than two tablespoons of brie per omelet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      Absolutely delicious, Mike.....I wanted to cut down on the butter, so after I cooked the apples, I poured off the remaining butter and used it to make the omelet. Easy and quick and delicious! Doesn't get any better than that! Thnx for posting, mikekey. Made for KcK's Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Ever since I first spotted the recipe I knew I would love. What's not to love? Creamy, melting brie combined with the sweetness of lightly caramelized apples, oh yum. This was served with a whole grain muffin for a delicious breakfast. Made for *Parting the Diabetic Way*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Wonderfully simple to make as omelets always are and we just loved the superb combination of apple and brie, both of which we love. I doubled the recipe for two and used a Granny Smith apple, and added some cinnamon. We thoroughly enjoyed this for a leisurely weekend brunch with crispy ciabatta rolls and diner524's Crisp Side Salad. Thank you for sharing this super recipe, mikekey, which I know I'll be making again. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Wow Mikekey was this terrific. I enjoyed this rich, decadent omelet very much. I used a nice French brie that was creamy and robust, it was a perfect foil for the sweet empire apples and the fluffy eggs. Great flavor and textures in this meal. Thanks for sharing a recipe that I will make again and again...Kudos BK

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      a delish omelet. Made it for breakfast and used gala apples. I can not for the life of me make omelettes pretty oh my the flavor. get your brie out and enjoy! (and take a pic so poor mikekeys omelet is not stuck with mine :rofl:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple-Brie Omelet

    Serving Size: 1 (266 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 574.4
     
    Calories from Fat 448
    78%
    Total Fat 49.8 g
    76%
    Saturated Fat 28.5 g
    142%
    Cholesterol 489.4 mg
    163%
    Sodium 588.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 19.5 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes