Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Breakfast Wedges Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Breakfast Wedges

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2011

      This was a tasty breakfast great for DH as he is not a huge sweet fan and for me I drizzled caramel syrup on top. I also added 1 tsp vanilla and a bit more baking mix. YUM - thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      This was very good. My DS's had it all gone before I could even get a picture of it!!! Made for Everyday's a Holiday Tag. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      This was excellent . Light and very tasty. I just used a drizzle of maple syrup on the top. I have made this again for brunch and this time I did all the same things but added some crushed walnuts and dried cranberries. Wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      What a unique and delicious idea! I have been in a serious breakfast rut lately, and this hit the spot. I used Granny Smith's and the tartness was a nice combination with the sweetness of the pancake part. My only disappointment, although not Sarahbeth's fault, is that mine did not rise and brown like the pictures, although it still tasted wonderful. I live in CO and sometimes have altitude issues with baking, although, I didn't think I would with this one, because I've done biscuits before with no problem. I checked the Betty Crocker website to see if there were any high altitude instructions, and it said to use an oven temp of 450F for 3500-6500 ft. I will try that next time and report back the results. Thanks for posting! Made for Holiday tag :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      I, too, doubled the recipe and it was a huge success. I just loved it and had it for brunch !! I used a combination of diced pear and apple which worked well. Very easy to make too. We don't have Bisquick here so used plain flour and baking powder. Made for Everyday is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Made for Christmas morning. Very nice pancake type dish, just wish the apples would bake into the crust instead of staying on top. Doubled the recipe for a group of 6. Will make again, maybe each Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Had these for dessert and they were quite good. It's like a pancake with delicious apple filling on top. Drizzled with a little maple syrup and topped it with a dollop of whipped cream. Yum. I also used Gala apples which worked nicely. Two were plenty, but we like lots of apples!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      We enjoyed this sweet treat very much. We had it for brunch the other day, served with crisp bacon and drizzled in maple syrup. I made the recipe as directed but baked in small individual tart pans. It was excellent, Loved the flavor and ease of the dish. Thanks for sharing your recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      This was really tasty! I have made something similar in the past, but never with Bisquick and so much fruit! I used Heart Smart Bisquick and Smart Balance for butter, and both worked out just fine. We all agreed the syrup isn't really necessary, but it was nice for dipping the occasional bite. The only complaint we have is that it isn't a terribly hearty meal; DH and DS were still hungry after the whole dish was gone. So, I think for us this is better as part of a meal or even as dessert. At the very least I'll probably fry some turkey bacon next time ;). Thanks for posting! Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      OMG this was good. Great change of pace for breakfast and something I'll make again. I didn't think it needed any syrup. It was great as is. Thanks SarahBeth for sharing. Made for WTTM :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      I made this exactly as written and ate 2 helpings myself!!! Great breakfast wedges that I didn't need to add syrup to them when eating!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      Made for Potluck Tag. What a nice change for a breakfast treat and healthier too. I used the Heart Healthy Bisquick Baking Mix to reduce some fat and everything turned out great. I added a 1/4 tsp of almond extract to give it just a bit more depth and used granny smith apples for the apple. It was a hit - thanks for posting! *****updated 10/23****** I've made this again and used McIntosh apples and did not add almond extract and it still has a wonderful flavor! So easy to put together!! YUMMY! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Made for holiday tag. Very easy to make and was very tasty.I poured a bit maple syrup over the top and it was just yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      We enjoyed this for a lazy Saturday morning breakfast, and it was tasty! I followed the recipe, as written, using 2 smaller apples. I like another reviewer's idea of adding vanilla; that would enhance the flavor also. I did drizzle the leftover 'juice' from the apples, sugar and cinnamon, and it was a bit caramelized. Thanks so much for sharing, SarahBeth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      This made for a great breakfast - it kind of tasted like french toast only better. I added 1 tsp of vanilla extract and had to add just a bit more baking mix to have a ball form up. Turned out I only needed one apple. I drizzled some of the sugar and cinnamon mix from the bottom of the bowl that held the apples over the top prior to baking. So good ... DH enjoyed it as well - said it wasn't too sweet. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Breakfast Wedges

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.5
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    37%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 54.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 126.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites