15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a tasty breakfast great for DH as he is not a huge sweet fan and for me I drizzled caramel syrup on top. I also added 1 tsp vanilla and a bit more baking mix. YUM - thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ceezie February 26, 2011

This was very good. My DS's had it all gone before I could even get a picture of it!!! Made for Everyday's a Holiday Tag. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crazycookinmama July 26, 2010

This was excellent . Light and very tasty. I just used a drizzle of maple syrup on the top. I have made this again for brunch and this time I did all the same things but added some crushed walnuts and dried cranberries. Wonderful

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda May 15, 2010

What a unique and delicious idea! I have been in a serious breakfast rut lately, and this hit the spot. I used Granny Smith's and the tartness was a nice combination with the sweetness of the pancake part. My only disappointment, although not Sarahbeth's fault, is that mine did not rise and brown like the pictures, although it still tasted wonderful. I live in CO and sometimes have altitude issues with baking, although, I didn't think I would with this one, because I've done biscuits before with no problem. I checked the Betty Crocker website to see if there were any high altitude instructions, and it said to use an oven temp of 450F for 3500-6500 ft. I will try that next time and report back the results. Thanks for posting! Made for Holiday tag :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
noway April 19, 2010

I, too, doubled the recipe and it was a huge success. I just loved it and had it for brunch !! I used a combination of diced pear and apple which worked well. Very easy to make too. We don't have Bisquick here so used plain flour and baking powder. Made for Everyday is a Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew March 09, 2010

Made for Christmas morning. Very nice pancake type dish, just wish the apples would bake into the crust instead of staying on top. Doubled the recipe for a group of 6. Will make again, maybe each Christmas.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zetty66 December 26, 2009

Had these for dessert and they were quite good. It's like a pancake with delicious apple filling on top. Drizzled with a little maple syrup and topped it with a dollop of whipped cream. Yum. I also used Gala apples which worked nicely. Two were plenty, but we like lots of apples!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christmas Carol December 18, 2009

We enjoyed this sweet treat very much. We had it for brunch the other day, served with crisp bacon and drizzled in maple syrup. I made the recipe as directed but baked in small individual tart pans. It was excellent, Loved the flavor and ease of the dish. Thanks for sharing your recipe. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato December 17, 2009

This was really tasty! I have made something similar in the past, but never with Bisquick and so much fruit! I used Heart Smart Bisquick and Smart Balance for butter, and both worked out just fine. We all agreed the syrup isn't really necessary, but it was nice for dipping the occasional bite. The only complaint we have is that it isn't a terribly hearty meal; DH and DS were still hungry after the whole dish was gone. So, I think for us this is better as part of a meal or even as dessert. At the very least I'll probably fry some turkey bacon next time ;). Thanks for posting! Made for PRMR Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellyvegetarian December 13, 2009

OMG this was good. Great change of pace for breakfast and something I'll make again. I didn't think it needed any syrup. It was great as is. Thanks SarahBeth for sharing. Made for WTTM :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ November 21, 2009
Apple Breakfast Wedges