86 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were pretty good. My kids didn't like them, but maybe they will when they get a bit older. I liked them dipped in vanilla yogurt better! Quick, easy and healthy snack!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AprilShowers February 21, 2007

WOW! It's such a simple idea, but the taste is wonderful! I think that I will make them again for breakfast tomorrow, but I'll add some plain yogurt and drizzle honey over it! Yum!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelly #5 February 20, 2007

I have this often! This is so quick and tasty; my apples always have cinnamon now. It's just not the same without it! I tend to use a full teaspoon, which also adds another gram of fiber. Can't go wrong with that!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamakarasu February 08, 2007

These are good and so easy to make! I also am guilty of "tasting" from the bowl of apple pie filling, but I never thought of making that into a snack. Sometimes I use a half packet of Splenda also, for those times when I am craving something sweeter. I have started keeping a jar of cinnamon in my desk drawer for a healthy afternoon snack! I should also note that, in an effort to make it even more like pie filling, I added a tiny dash of nutmeg once. This I do not recommend. The nutmeg overpowered everything else. But the plain cinnamon is wonderful! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ksduffster February 05, 2007

A nice, simple recipe! I love cinnamon, but I never thought of putting it on apple slices! I liked it :) thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Chef January 14, 2007

What a simple and delicious way to eat an apple. I used empire apples, skins on, and served it with Sour Cream Fruit Dip Sour Cream Fruit Dip. Yum. Thanks for a great idea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foodtvfan January 05, 2007

I made this most of the summer- can not believe I forgot to review it. I was even lazy enough to use the precut apples from the store (although I perfer fresh). Even used my cinnamon/sugar mix once or twice. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Teach October 21, 2006

Great healthy snack! I added a dash of nutmeg and served it with a dollup of plain yogurt. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetySJD October 14, 2006

Who'd a thunk! Apples and cinnamon are one of the great basic combinatins, and I never thought to mix just these two together! The cinnamon really enhances the sweetnes of the apple without adding any calories. This will definately be a keeper. Thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
landlocked #2 October 11, 2006

I saw this recipe and had to try it immediately. What a great idea!I added nutmeg and a bit of hot pepper. The spice is nice. This would be good with cheese (Port Salut, or other simi-soft cheese) and crackers for an easy little appetizer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
finefatcat September 18, 2006
Apple Bites