Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Bites

    Average Rating:

    86 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 86

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2006

      It is amazing how something so simple can taste so good! Not to mention healthy too! These were truly yummy, apples and cinnamon one delicious combo. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      Very simple, very easy, and very healthy. Plus it's endlessly customizable by adding different spices. I used cinnamon, nutmeg, and a dash of clove to make apple pie bites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      What a simple treat. It takes an ordinary apple, and turns it into a delicious snack or refreshing dessert. My daughter and I had this after a light lunch the other day, and loved it. Thanks for sharing this idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      I have made this several times now and love it! I was not a true apple lover until I found this simple trick. Now I want to eat them all the time. Thanks for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      What a great no-sugar, healthy treat! I'd never thought of this. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Whodathunkit? These were quite amazing...a tasty, guilt-free, non-dessert dessert. I admit that I used some Equal with the cinnamon, but that was personal preference, and probably not necessary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      So easy! The kids thought these were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      Quick, easy and very tasty. A fabulous snack...will make often!! thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      I made this up thinking okay how hard can it be? Well let me tell you it isn't hard at all, fast easy snack to give the kids; take to work with you; or carry along when traveling. Not only easy but my goodness so tasty too...what more can you ask for; oh yah good for you!!! Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      YUMMY!! Even better after it has sat awhile and the cinnamon soaks in. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      What a great afternoon snack for busy little preschoolers. Thanks for a great idea. Lisa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      I liked this. I have a bad habit of sprinkling apples with salt so was very pleased with your recipe. I plan to make this for my grandson also. Thank you for sharing this one!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Had to join the bandwagon for this one. Great snack for the kids and no sugar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Great, simple kid snack! I shook the apples w/ cinnamon in a plastic baggie (kids can do the shaking...fun!). My boys love apples, so this was a great treat for them. Thanx for an easy yummy snack. We'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Excellent! I try not to let my sons have too many sweets for snacks... but they get tired of plain old apples quickly. This really changed it up for them. They loved it! This is now a keeper! Thanks for the great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Delicious! Apples and cinnamon is always a winning combo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      So good. I actually eat a whole apple without cutting it up, sprinkling a little cinnamon on the apple before each bite. :-) Two of my favorit things: cinnamon and apples!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      I prefer using cinnamon sugar on the apple slices. I sprinkle 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon sugar on one 1 medium sliced apple. Great! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      It was ok , but it turned out kind of soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      What a nice and simple method for taking a healthy snack up a notch! My 5 year old granddaughter actually put the apple slices in a ziplock, added the cinnamon, zipped it closed and shook it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    34%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 18.9 g
    75%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes