Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Bites

    Average Rating:

    86 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 86

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2014

      I made this and thought it tasted like apple pie. My mom and brother also thought they tasted <br/>delicious. Instead of slices I diced my apple. Thank you for such an easy and delicious snack or dessert.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Wonderful snack!!!! Why didn't I think of this too???

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Easy no brainer! yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      Super easy, super quick, super healthy! This tasty snack was made for the Sun and Spice Event. Thanks LUv 2 BaKE! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      Quick and Delicious!! Perfect light snack for my 7 yr old. She wants bring this as her snack for school tomorrow :)
      I peeled and cut the apple first, I used a Honey Crisp, came out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      I used to do this all the time at home, but I would put a little whipped cream on it and throw them in the microwave for a minute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      I had a few apples I wanted to use up.This was good and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

    • on January 25, 2010

      Have made this several times over the last few days to use as a side for myself and my 4 year old with meals. We both love it and it is a great way to easily dress up plain apple slices. So simple but such a fantastic idea. Thanks so much for posting! We'll definitely be enjoying this one often!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      The perfect quick, healthy snack. So easy and satisfies that sweet craving. Made as written using a sweet apple and 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon as recommend. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

    • on October 05, 2009

      Easy enough for a man to prepare. ;-) Made for Apple A Day Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Delicious. I didn't think this would be so good. It's better if you wait a couple minutes for the flavour to meld with the apple. The cinnamon somehow makes the apples taste a bit sweeter. I was going to add sugar but decided to try them first and I loved it without. I peeled the apple as it was not organic and we generally don't like peel anyway. We had these as a part of breakfast. I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      My kids and I all enjoy this. I gladly make this for snack! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      I also enjoy it with just a little sugar or splenda added to the cinnamon. It's awesome, quick, and a real crowd pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Wow, how can anything this simple taste this great. As my DH would say, "It's good and good for you" !!! We dipped it in trader joes low fat vanilla yogurt, yum !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      This is one of my kids' favorite breakfasts! I add a teaspoon of sugar with the cinnamon and serve this with low fat vanilla yogurt. The kids love it and so do I!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      What an amazingly simple idea. I had just eaten a plain apple when I read your recipe and just had to try it. I also added a little Splenda and next time I will dip in vanilla yogurt. I may never eat a plain apple again. You are a genius.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      I used granny smith apples because they are my absolute favorites! I've used a bunch of different spices, cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg and apple pie spice. I like to sprinkle a little lemon on top as well so they last a little bit longer until lunch. My favorite snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      My kids would not eat this, but it may have been because my apples were tart. I would reccommend a sweeter apple for kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    34%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 18.9 g
    75%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes