Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-71 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2007

      I baked these as muffins - made 18!. Used 3 bananas and one grated apple - primarily because that is what I had. I think next time I'll experiment with crushed pineapple. A versatile recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Yummy! I didn't have any apples, so I added an additional cup of flour and used 1 cup of cinnamon applesauce instead. I also sprinkled a crumb topping on it before I baked it- so it was more of a coffee cake than a bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      I'm not generally a 5-star giver, and this came close! It is a very forgiving recipe. I used 2 Fuji apples instead of the regular baking apples, with peel on (you won't notice once baked) and chopped them randomly. I also accidentally dropped about 3 TBS of cinnamon into it, omitted walnuts, used 4 egg yolks (b/c that's all I had on hand), baked it in a shaped bundt pan for about 55 minutes, and it still ended up OK. I liked how idiot-proof it was and will make this again in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      I had three very ripe bananas and four very small apples, so I increased all the other ingredients (except the butter) by half, and baked the batter in a greased bundt pan and a loaf pan - not a very tall loaf because I made sure the bundt pan was full. (Both baked in approx. 50 minutes.) Excellent banana bread - the apple adds a little nice flavor and I think the sour cream helps as well. I also added a bit of salt and nutmeg, and more cinnamon, and subbed one cup of whole wheat flour for unbleached flour. I froze the loaf so I may edit this after I thaw it. Please try this bread, especially with cream cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      I will make this again and again. My 3yo nephew pronounced it "dewicious" and we all agreed with him. I used egg and sugar subs. Next time I'll try FF sour cream. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      This bread was moist and delicious! It smelled delicious while it was baking. I added just a touch of nutmeg to it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      I agree that this bread is delicious! It's moist but light, and the cinnamon flavor is just enough to add interest but not overpower. I baked it in 4 mini pans which tested done in 48 minutes. I used 2 Royal Gala apples and 2 medium sized VERY ripe bananas. I think this would make a great dessert cake. The next time I make it I'll sprinkle 1/2 cup of chopped pecans in the bottom of a bundt pan (they'll bake into the top of the cake to make a nice topping), and I'll also add a praline glaze once the cake has cooled. (Glaze - Mix 1/2 cup of packed brown sugar and 1/2 cup butter in a saucepan over medium low heat. Cook, stirring, until the mixture starts to boil. Boil gently for 1 minute, stirring constantly, then remove from heat and continue to stir for about a minute until the glaze is smooth. Pour over the top of the cake and let it dribble down the sides.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      A nice tasting banana bread, good for morning tea. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2005

      With a sister in college in WA, I made this and sent it to her! She left me a VM thanking me profusely - Thanks- it travels well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      This turned out really moist and favorful. Quiet easy to make. I added chocolate chips. and sprinkled with icing sugar. Great for morning coffee break. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2004

      This is terrific bread. I would only add that after baking, one should let the bread cool in the pan for 5 to 10 minutes and then turn it onto a cooling rack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.5
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    39%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 63.4 mg
    21%
    Sodium 264.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 26.3 g
    105%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes