Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2008

      This is a fantastic recipe! It's easy and delicious. I used a round tin to cook it in as well and found that the bread cooked very evenly. The second time I tried it I used 1/2 cup of splenda instead of the white sugar and it worked out fine. I also tried replacing 1/2 of the nuts (find they tend to dry out the bread) with chocolate chips just for fun- very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      got lots of compliments

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      This recipe made for a nice and light muffin. In the end, I used two ripe bananas and two grated pears. I substitued the chopped apples for grated pears since I never really have apples in my house. I omitted the walnuts, as well, and the bread didn't seem to be missing anything. My picky two-year-old loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      I just made these! How delicious! I followed the recipe with a few exceptions, #1 I used my mini chopper to almost puree the apples, my kids won't eat things with "chunks". And #2 I made muffins instead of a bread, this way they can go to school in a lunchbox pretty easily. The recipe yielded 16 muffins, and I baked for 35 mins and they were perfect! YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Loved this bread! The apples make it so moist. I used a glass loaf pan and the edges were pretty dark at an hour - though it did not have a burnt taste at all, I think I could have pulled it out 10 or 15 minutes earlier. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      A very, very good bread. My only hesitation on giving it 5 stars was the flavor - it tasted very similar to other breads of this nature, nothing that knocked me out of the park. However, it was extreamly moist and easy to prepare. Made mine in a bundt with grated apple, and would do it again doubling the recipe to get the full height of the pan. Definitely a solid recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      I have several apple trees in the yard and I needed to find more recipes for apples so they didn't go to waste. I had some over ripe bananas and decided to make banana bread...got on Zaar and ran across this recipe. Boy! This was awesome! The apples, nuts and cinnamon gives it a Fall taste. Some banana bread recipes I have tried were too "bread" like but this one is sweeter and more like a snacking cake. I noticed there wasn't additional salt in the ingredients and contemplated adding a little...glad I didn't, it was just right without it! This is one banana "bread" that I will keep! Thanks, Jen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      I made this as muffins instead of bread and brought it into my classroom of kids. There weren't any left by the end of the day so obviously it was well received! I used one banana, two large red delicious apples and replaced the nuts with raisins. I also subbed the sour cream with a small container of vanilla yogurt as I had some to use up. I think it made about 15 muffins. This was a nice change from your ordinary banana OR apple bread- a neat combo of the two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This was so moist, super easy to make, it was more of a dump cake when I made it because I was being lazy and it turned out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Great - so moist. I used 1tbsp sour cream and 3 "eggs" of eggbeaters so it is lower calorie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      this bread is sooooo yummy!! i love it! my whole family loves it too. i will definetley be making this again. my one complaint is that it crumbles when i cut it! idk why it does, maybe it was me, or maybe it was ther ecipe. but besides that minor flaw this breaad has no complaints in my book! =]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      I had some overripe bananas one day and I made this! My whole family devoured it and asked me to make it for the holidays,(even my dad who's picky).Awesome recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      I made this with one large chopped Royal Gala apple, and 2 bananas. Baked in a 9" round pan (40 minutes) and a mini loaf pan (45 minutes), and both came out nicely done. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      Fantastic Stuff: I made this at my daughters house and we are both hooked. My grandson who claims he is alergic to fruits & vegetables loves it. I added more cinnamon and graded orange peel. I bring one into work once a week and it disappears in seconds. Thanks a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      This was so good. I used a suggegstion from the comments & baked it in a bunt pan, added pecans to the bottom & then put a glaze over it....YUM!! Thanks a lot for such a great recipie. Mine cooked in 45 minutes though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

    • on June 24, 2007

      This was baked in a ceramic loaf pan. Equal amounts of sugar and Splenda were used. The bread was done in about 50 minutes and while it was good warm it was even better after standing overnight. The apples were a combination of gala and granny smith and pecans were used for the nuts. Very good and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Great recipe Jen T!! Wonderful texture that wasnt too much like a cake, and not too much like a loaf. I made this for the family and it has been devoured now :) Thanx for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      I altered this recipe for my diet and replaced the brown sugar with Splenda's brown sugar, and the white sugar with the Splenda baking sugar, I used egg beaters for the eggs, and whole wheat flour for in place of the regular flour. I did not have walnuts so I added some dried cranberries. This recipe is a no-fail recipe!! It is AWESOME!!! You do have to watch the time. My loaf was done in 45 minutes. Thanks Jen T for such a great, but simple recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      I baked these as muffins - made 18!. Used 3 bananas and one grated apple - primarily because that is what I had. I think next time I'll experiment with crushed pineapple. A versatile recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.5
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    39%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 63.4 mg
    21%
    Sodium 264.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 26.3 g
    105%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites