Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2011

      Delicious & easy. First bread I've ever made & it turned out wonderful. The apples added a little extra to the traditional banana bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      Very good although I made a lot of changes. I added 1/2 tsp salt, used only 1/2 cup dark brown sugar and left out the granulated sugar completely. I also used 2 very ripe bananas and 3 very small apples. I subbed sour cream with heavy whipping cream (what I had at the time). I also added only 3 tbsp of macadamia nuts (didn't have walnut). The level of sweetness was just right for me. Next time I will add 1-2 tbsp more nuts. My baking time was about 50 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      My first banana bread. It was very moist and tasty. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      love this. have made it over and over again as muffins usually with 2 bananas and one apple. i like to add a little extra cinnamon and a tbsp or 2 of honey. next time i'm going to try with wheat flour and a crumble top for the muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      I made this using 1 apple and 2 bananas instead. Also, didn't have walnuts, so I used pecans. It was awesome and very moist. I made the loaf this morning for "breakfast" and it was gone by 1 p.m.!! (I shared with my husband, of course). YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Delicious!! I've made this twice, the first time following the recipe exactly and it was PERFECT. The bread was gone in a day and all my roommates begged for more! The second time I made it, I didn't have enough butter so I tried it with veg oil. Just pulled it out of the oven, and it didn't rise correctly (I'm just a beginner so I don't know why), but my boyfriend said it still tastes fine. I'll stick with butter from now on, but will be making this often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      LOVE it...moist but not wet, different with the addition of apples and just delicious. I cut the sugar almost by half and used all regular (unbleached) sugar since I didn't have brown. I doubled the bananas which added natural sweetness. I doubled the recipe and cooked half in a loaf pan, half in a bundt pan. I would check them before an hour if you do not like baked goods well done. I happen to like them this way so it worked out for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Excellent bread. I had 3 ripe bananas so used all of them plus the two apples. This recipe is great!! Moist and delicious and I definitely will make this one again. Thank You!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      just made this bread, except I used Splenda, light butter, fat free sour cream, two bananas, fiji apples, whole wheat flour, and no nuts. My mom raved about it and I love it too. Thank you for the inspiration.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Very nice bread! I made as directed except that I did use light sour cream and did not add nuts. Made for Aussie Swap #36.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Moist and flavorful! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Delicious!!! I was looking for a good recipe to use our orchard apples and some old bananas I had. This was perfect. Moist, dense and full of flavor. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      OMG!! This is so FREAKING GOOD!!! I just made this recipe for a quick breakfast tomorrow morning. I substituted the sour cream for vanilla yougart (I happened to have it on hand) and substituted the butter for canola oil. I also didn't have brown sugar so I mixed my organic sugar with a table spoon of Black Treacle (molasses). I baked these in HUGE muffin tins that I have and WOW! I can't wait to surprise my DW when she comes home. Good Job Jen T!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      I've had this recipe since March, 2000. This is a delicious bread! I doubled the recipe and made two 9x5 loaves, and the only change I made in the ingredients was to use pecans (which I had on hand) instead of walnuts. It is great for breakfast, lightly toasted with a little butter. Great for tea, gifts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      This is the best bread I've ever made!! I am making it as Christmas gifts for everyone this year because it is soo good! I didn't have sour cream at home so I just changed it to milk. I also added 2 bananas instead of 1 and a 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and dash of salt. LOVED IT!! Oh, baked it in a regular sized loaf pan and it took approx an hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      I mad it without the sour cream, added one banana and substituted 1/2 cup flour with granola mix. It cam out delicious! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Awesome! So tender and oh so delicious! I did use Banana extract instead of the vanilla for a more banana flavor. I also used sadielady's idea of the praline glaze, yum! Thanks for a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Fabulous! have made this 3 times in 2 weeks! made as is the first time and thought it was great but the last 2 times added 3 apples and 2 bananas, with a pinch more of cinnamon, a pinch of nutmeg, ginger and salt... sooooo goooood! thanks so much for this delicious recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Lovely and moist! I'm sorry but you just gotta have butter and sugar sometimes! Baked it in a bundt pan for 45 min. Will try the praline topping that someone else suggested. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      I followed the recipe as written and it was wonderful. Very moist and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.5
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    39%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 63.4 mg
    21%
    Sodium 264.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 26.3 g
    105%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes