Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2001

      What a produce saver. I was already baking and realized I had some bananas that were about to be tossed and stumbled on this recipe. I used 2 very ripe bananas and 2 Red Delicious apples, shredded with peels on. I also added 1/2 t salt, 3/4 t cinnamon(habit, i guess) and baked in 4 disposable mini loaf pans for 50 min. Excellent. Very moist and fragrant. Combinations of fruit are endless. Thanks for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2002

      I had 3 very very ripe bananas and two apples that were about ready to pitch. I came across this recipe and it was a nice change from plain old banana bread. Thank-you, a nice little surprise snack for my husbands coffee break!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2002

      This was a very good and 'banana-ey' bread. The apples made it very moist... I followed Deborah's additional spice additions, and it came out fantastically. Baked in 45 minutes in 4 mini-loaf pans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2002

      I prepared this recipe using 2 small Granny Smith apples and 2 medium bananas, and baked it in a bundt pan (bakes in about 45 minutes). It turned out great and is very moist and flavorful! I will definitely use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

      OH MY!! This was soooo good. My husband absolutely loves banana bread and this had just the right amount of banana flavor. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2002

      What a great recipe! My husband made it a couple days ago and again today. We also added an additional banana. We will be making this often and sharing the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      This bread taste so good... I just made it and love it.A must try recipe:) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      I'm always looking for recipes that use up things like the last banana that no one seems to want. This fit the bill very nicely one day, I used more cinnamon than that since I am a cinnamon freak... Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2002

      I made this bread to take on an out of town trip to a football game where several other couples were joining us. Everyone loved it. It's moist and not too sweet. I especially liked it in the morning with my coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2002

      This bread is great and so easy to make. I made some subsitutions because I was out of some of the ingredients. Instead of sour cream I used 1/4 cup of sour milk, instead of cinnamon I used 1/2 tsp of cardamom, and instead of walnuts (my ds doesn't eat nuts) I used raisins. Even with these changes the bread came out fantastic and we all loved it. I will definitely be making this delicious bread again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2002

      Definitely needs 1/2 tsp salt. I used 1 1/2 apples and it is alittle moist for my liking. Good taste, however. Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2002

      this was sooooo good, even my husband who is pretty picky eater liked this. Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      totally wonderful! have made this twice now, (on request) made them into small loaves, using "throw-a-way alfoil trays. Took some to the hospital for Sam to munch. She "says" she hasnt got a sweet tooth, but told me not to lose this recipe! It is a very sweet loaf, so the small slices were just right. The grand-girls (2 and 4) wanted theirs with butter. 2nd time around I chopped the apples smaller, and added a little more cinnamon. this is a true keeper for me, and Samantha, (I will make her rate it too ) made for Aussie swap july 2010

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2014

      This is my first review and I feel I need to let you know that this is now my go to recipe for banana bread. I had maybe 8 bananas and I ended up making 2 breads. One was in a glass loaf pan and the other was in a bundt pan. The glass one had 3 bananas and 2 apples and the bundt had 5 bananas and maybe half a bag of chocolate chips. I baked them together for one hour and turned them midpoint. I should have left the glass one in a bit longer, but other than that they were scrumptious! Definitely a keeper! I made them Monday night and they are both still moist and not in the least dry, and it is Friday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2013

      Tasty bread! I used one banana but I would definitely recommend using more because it lacked the lovely banana flavour with only one. Used a little less sugar than called for and omitted the nuts. I loved the apples in this bread. The more, the merrier! I actually ended up liking this bread more the day after. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2013

      Just tasted my bread and it's delicious! I mixed in about 3/4 cup whole wheat flour, used two bananas, coarsely grated my apples, and replaced walnuts with pecans. The mix was enough for two slightly less full loaf pans. Cooked for 45 minutes, they came out so moist! Will def make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      I made this as written, but I cut the apples in large chunks (as it wasn't really specified in the recipe.) It looked very pretty and was moist and very tasty. I'll add a little salt the next time and use "pumpkin pie spices" in addition to the cinnamon. As one of the other bakers did, I'll leave the peels on the apples, too. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      Love this recipe
      I used Yogurt instead of sour cream
      And skins almonds instead of Walnuts

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      I subbed applesauce for the butter, used Gala apples, added cinnamon, nutmeg & cardamom; used Sucanat and cut the sugar in half, used 1/2 ww flour and 1/4 cup wheat germ. Made four small loaves. wish I had remembered to add some salt, but very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      Delicious & easy. First bread I've ever made & it turned out wonderful. The apples added a little extra to the traditional banana bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.5
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    39%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 63.4 mg
    21%
    Sodium 264.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 26.3 g
    105%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites