Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Baked Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Baked Beans

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2010

      This is a very easy recipe to put together and delicious. I did microwave the bacon for 2 minutes to be able to drain off some of the grease. After baking covered for 45 minutes, the beans were not as thick as I'd like so I baked another 30 minutes uncovered. I'm going to take this to the next potluck I go to. Made for I Recommend Tag Game 2010 this recipe was recommended by HokiesLady.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      Made for a nice inexpensive lunch. Really enjoyed the combo of beans, apples, and bacon in this. Devored by all in one sitting. Wouldn't change a thing. Made for All you can eat Buffet 2011..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      I had a family gathering last weekend and I made these beans to surprise everyone. They are excellent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Fabulous recipe Flower!! These were devoured at my son's soccer team BBQ tonight - even after doubling the recipe! Not one bean was left in the pot. I had never put apples into baked beans before but now I can't imagine ever baking them any other way! Have I said they are fabulous!! :) Tagged in Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Game May 2008 ***** Updated 6/2009 - Flower I am still making this recipe often. It is always a hit and I just wanted you to know that it will be a favorite dish of mine for years to come! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

    • on November 12, 2008

      Delicious! No changes were necessary. Why mess with a great recipe! This is now in my "Favorites" cookbook and it will be recreated often. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Dh is the family baked bean connoisseur and he gave this a big thumbs up, flower7. I liked it better than I generally like baked beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      Yummy! I loved the apple in these beans. Great recipe flower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      This was delicious. I may ditch my old recipe for baked beans! The only thing I did different was that I used way less onion. Thanks for posting Flower!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Baked Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.1
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    20%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 11.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 701.7 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    34%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes