Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple and Pear Crumble Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple and Pear Crumble

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2013

      seems delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      First, thanks for a crisp topping that has less butter - just adding the water gets great results. Some reviewer mentioned that there was a lot of juice - if you cut back on sugar that will solve the problem. For us the fruit was too sweet so I only use about 2 tbls of sugar and that is sweet enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      I cooked this today with the ingredients I had in the kitchen (a bag of pears which really needed to be used up and a couple of fresh picked apples). I used wholemeal flour for the topping and it came out looking and tasting wonderful. There was a lot of liquid with the fruit when it came out of the oven - probably from the extremely ripe pears - but was delicious with the crusty oatmeal top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      The raisins made all the difference! Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      I did not follow the recipe exactly so I cannot rate it. However, I followed the spirit of the recipe and the result was delicious. I had some old apples and pears to use up because my kids complained they were not crisp anymore. I had not thought of putting apples and pears together in a crumble/crisp but it worked. I did not have lemon so I used almost 3 limes for the juice. No raisins in the house either, so that was also ommitted. The result was yummy. I love the tartness of the fruit. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Very nice apple and pear crumble. It does make a very large amount. Would be great to take to a gathering. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      Boy, does this say Fall. The fruits and spices really perfume the house while baking too. Mine was thinner that a full recipe would be (I made 5 servings because I had 3 apples and 3 pears). I used regular Splenda in both the fruit mix and topping in about 3/4 the amounts ask for and I found it quite sweet enough. I'm crazy about the topping! I usually consider this sort of topping something to keep the fruit from drying out /burning. This is just as much a treat as the apples and pears though. It's light, tender and flavorful in it's own right. This is going into my Christmas book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      This was really good. I loved the flavors and can't wait to make it again. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple and Pear Crumble

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 410.3
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    18%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 19.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 92.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.7 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 7.6 g
    30%
    Sugars 58.8 g
    235%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes