11 Reviews

Pat - I can't even wait to upload the photos before I post the review! This is a FABULOUS recipe! I'm so enjoying this for an afternoon snack!! I followed your instructions exactly and it all worked out perfectly. I started the eggs once the apple mixture started to boil and everything finished out right on time! Served with frozen vanilla yogurt and I'm set. Now I have to figure out how much I really want to share! Tagged in Newest Zaar Tag and also using photos for the Apple A Day Photo Forum Event for October! This is a HIT and deserves 10 stars ********** !!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom October 10, 2009

Good winter pudding and really easy to do. Mine was apple and peach and everyone enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew July 15, 2012

This was every bit as good as the photos suggest! I followed Paula G's tips and used gluten free flour and baked in a 10 inch cast iron skillet. I used a mix of apples and 2 fresh pears. I cut down on the sugar (1/3 cup) and it tasted great. I didn't have any ice cream on hand so I topped with Greek plain yogurt. Thanks Pat, for posting.
Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado February 07, 2012

I made this using a combination of apples. The flour was a gluten free all-purpose blend. It turned out perfect. It was served with vanilla ice cream and the dusting sugar omitted. Everyone gave it rave reviews. Thanks Pat for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG February 03, 2012

Oh yes! This is a yummy pudding and so easy to make. My husband has scored it a 5 and so do I; definitely a keeper. We had it with custard and as there are just the two of us there are leftovers for tomorow waiting in the fridge, mmmm:-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pearlesyarn January 30, 2012

WOW! Has gone very fast. We did not need ice cream or custand as it was soooo goood!
I did not have a lot of time. For this reason I heated the apples in the microwave (10 minutes, high power) directly in the mold and in the meanwhile prepared the dough. Cooked only 20 minutes by 220°C (higher temperature). Easy and fast.
Thanks a lot for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde October 28, 2011

Easy and oh so delicious. I used canned apples and regular sugar instead of the caster sugar. I loved the flavors and texture of this yummy treat. I will be making this recipe often. Thanks for sharing. Made for Oct 2010 Aus/NZ Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 October 23, 2010

This is so yummy. I used white sugar instead of caster sugar. I liked that the apples kept their shape. Thanks I'mPat :) Made for Market tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette September 27, 2010

Great treat here without a ton of sugar or fat, until I added the ice cream, lol!!! I made 1/4 of the recipe and it worked out great. Made for your win in the Tic Tac Toe Games Event.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 May 12, 2010

What a hidden gem! I had lots of tips from poster and reviewers as well so I didn't mess it up ( I took the laptop into the kitchen). Too many details for me, as I like fast and easy recipes, but it was so worth it. This will be my special autumn desert. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia November 29, 2009
Apple and Cinnamon Sponge Pudding