19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very nice, crunchy and tasty fruit salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
berry271 February 04, 2014

Followed the recipe exactly and there was to much lemon taste, not enough yogurt. It wasn't sweet at all, maybe it would have been better with vanilla or any other flavored yogurt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
n1ts1rk February 24, 2013

This was pretty tasty. I used the basic's of this recipe for a side salad. I used mayo instead of yogurt. I also added a pear cranberry conserve dressing (pear cranberry conserve, olive oil and golden balsamic vinegar). I also subbed pecans for walnuts. Since there is seasoning and sweet in the pear cranberry conserve I omitted the honey and cinnamon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ceezie November 04, 2012

I'm not totally sure how to rate this salad, or describe it!! I made it bc it looks so good. I stuck pretty closely to the recipe. It was good, totally different than anything I've ever made or eaten. My 7 yr old son tried it, and wouldnt stop eating it. I only made about one serving, just in case I didnt like it. I had all the ingredients, and often do, so I'm sure I'll make it again. Its pretty healthy too, if you think about it. I added some sliced red grapes too. But maybe bc its I'm 9 months pregnant, and have been craving those a lot lately. All in all, its yummy, and will make again. Thanks bluemoon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paige_kirk June 10, 2011

This is so good. Love the tangy dressing and the texture and color.l

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kss707 October 26, 2009

Great Salad. I added just a dab of honey and thought the flavor was outstanding. Nice and crispy! Made for zaar stars. My picture was lousy, so didn't post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby March 12, 2009

This was great - nice and refreshing. I used a honeycrisp apple, subbed 1/2 C of red grapes for the raisins, mild cheddar and omitted the celery. I also left out the honey as the yogurt I used (Greek) had honey in it. This is a keeper for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenniferK2 January 12, 2009

This was very tasty, DH especially loved it. I had to sub pecans for walnuts (didn't have any) but it did not detract from the wonderful flavor. Thanks bluemoon. Made for Everyday is a Holiday, Jan 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative January 11, 2009

A really delicious twist on the classis Waldorf Salad.I used a good cheddar in mine,but am going to try it with blue cheese next time,as I think that would be great too.I had to sub blanched peanuts for walnuts,as I had run out,but it gave a really good texture and crunch to the salad,which we really enjoyed. A really tasty and simple salad,that we will enjoy again.Thanks BlueMoon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo January 06, 2009

Creative and tasty! I used a Gala apple, craisins, plain yogurt, and a 4 cheese blend. It was delicious and looked great. The sweetness of the fruit really shown through. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews December 23, 2008
Apple and Cheese Salad