Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Appetizing Shrimp Scampi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Appetizing Shrimp Scampi

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2002

      Who would of thought shrimp scampi would be this easy to make, and this good. Thanks again for another fabulous recipe Inez!! I actually served this over linguine, and there are no left overs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      "MMMMMMM...this is good!" were my daughter's (she's 8)comments as we sat down to eat this the other afternoon. I was looking at the scampi recipes because I had some shrimp and I was really glad I found this one that didn't use white wine...since we don't have wine or other alcohol in the house...I followed the recipe to a "T" except I added garlic salt for the salt, a can of diced tomatoes, and a little more parsley. It was served over spaghetti and my family really enjoyed it! Leftovers were just as good the day after for lunch! Thanks for such a delicious, non-white wine recipe! It's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      I liked this recipe. I would have liked to take a big bowl of it with some crusty bread and gone off into a corner to eat it all myself! The shrimp were swimming in the sauce so for next time, I would strain off the shrimp and keep the left over sauce in a separate container to be used as a dipping sauce, if someone wanted to do that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      Really delicious, plus quick and easy to make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Simple prep and very tasty. I made as posted but next time I would reduce the salt to 1/8 teaspoon. Shrimp is an excellent source for vitamin D. Served ours with brown rice, carrots, and a salad. Thank you MizzNezz for sharing. Made for the first recipe for the 2 for 1: Leftovers event in Cooking Photos forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      These are DANGEROUSLY DELICIOUS and so simple to make it's scary. I would enjoy this over some pasta too and maybe it would help me eat fewer of them. These are just the right size to pop in your mouth, and they're so BUTTERY. I used a cup of butter, but I think 3/4 cup is probably plenty. Made for P-A-R-T-Y 2009. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      I scaled the recipe down for a dozen shrimp to have with my Surf & Turf meal last night. WOW what great flavor. I defiantly will make this again and again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Delicious! I made this and served it over linguine with some grated parmesan. We loved it and it's so simple and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Made this tonight and just took 2 bites. Couldn't wait to rate it 5 stars. Easy and delicious! For me, it doesn't get any better than that. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      This was very very good. My boyfriend from South Florida raved over how perfectly tender the shrimp were. This is definitely a keeper I'll make over and over again. Thanks MizzNezz!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      Great. Very tasty and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      Very good recipe. I didn't have any lemon but it was still great without it. Next time will use the lemon for sure. Again, nice to see no wine in the recipe. Simple and fast. We served it hot as a side dish and my husband barely left any for me!! Will have to double up next time! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Great recipe. happy to see no wine as an ingredient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Not bad. Not WOW either. Too much parsley and not enough garlic according to my husband the food critic. The basis of the recipie is great, but area for improvement. We are SO glad we found a non wine recipe. Thanks for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2004

      Very easy to make, but we thought it was average tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Appetizing Shrimp Scampi

    Serving Size: 1 (724 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.0
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    82%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 37.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 198.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes