Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apfelpfannkuchen (Apple Pancakes) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apfelpfannkuchen (Apple Pancakes)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2003

      Awesome, simply awesome! Thank you for sharing this with us - it is very authentic and very tasty and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Delicious! I have omitted the sugar for the apple filling (b/c the MacIntosh apples are quite sweet already), and using only about 1Tbsp butter to sautee apples, and then brush about 1/2 tsp on pan for each pancake made. I serve them with thick slices of bacon, and maple syrup... MmmMmmm, thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      These pancakes were absolutly delicious! I served them with warmed real maple syrup and some thick slab cut bacon. We easily could have licked our plates clean. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      OH MY GOODNESS! We had these for dinner tonight (after stupid me forgot to turn on the crockpot). DS decided he wanted apple pancakes and chose this. To die for! Tastes just like the ones we have gotten for breakfast at a local restaurant. DS had TWO of these wonderfully tasty and HUGE pancakes! Thanks Bethany!!! BTW, I am making these again when my mom comes to visit. MY MOM! If that doesn't tell you these are incredible, nothing will!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      Fantastic! For a person who can barely make normal pancakes, I found this recipe really fun and easy to follow. Adding temperatures and timing may have helped, but I ended up figuring it out quickly on my stove. I ate it without any maple syrup; I found that the apples, cinnamon, and sugar were satisfying enough. The taste reminded me of waffles I used to make. Pretty darn good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Really Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      I was a little disappointed in the texture of the pancakes,maybe I was expecting them to be like my regular batter....but with no baking powder to make them rise,they seemed too eggy as well.I did love the apple mixture which I would use with my regular pancake batter.I will try them again with less eggs and see how they turn out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      I made this to get extra credit in German Class, and everyone in the class loved it! my whole family loves it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apfelpfannkuchen (Apple Pancakes)

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 537.8
     
    Calories from Fat 366
    68%
    Total Fat 40.7 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 24.1 g
    120%
    Cholesterol 281.7 mg
    93%
    Sodium 536.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites