Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Anytime Slushy Punch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Anytime Slushy Punch

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2011

      I made this for my son's high school graduation party. The only difference was I did use 1 2-liter bottle of ginger ale per bag of punch and that was sweet enough. I will definitely use this again when I need a summer punch recipe. Thanks!
      For whatever reason, the stars didn't show up on the review-regardless it is a five star for taste and ease of preparation

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      I made this for my son's HS graduation party. It was enjoyed by adults and kids alike. DS was amazed and gratified that so many of his friends told him it was great! I forgot to get this out 2 hours ahead of time and so I had to put the bags of punch in the micro and defrost them, which added a step but it was a save necessitated by my forgetfulness. I also (a recent dieter) found myself appalled by the sugar in it. So I lightened it up minutely by using sugar free jello and diet ginger ale. I thought this might impact the slushy nature of the drink but it did not appear to. Very yummy and I would use it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      This is a great drink. I made a batch for the kids and a batch for the adults, I put peach flavored vodka in the adults punch and it was gone in no time. This is great to keep on hand incase you have company coming over! Definite Keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      The kids loved this punch. It was great and so nice to have it all prepared up ahead of time. I used a large box of jello and it still turned out great. I would probably use one bottle of ginger ale, though, per freezer bag as it was pretty sweet. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      This punch got tons of compliments from my employees and guests at our Christmas Open House. A definate keeper - it was easy to make ahead and then throw it in the punch bowl when we were ready.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      This is the best punch I have ever made. I made it for a bridal shower and a family gathering and it was a great hit. It is so easy to make a goes a long way. I love it. Chef #693438

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Made this for my 1 year olds birthday. Everyone loved. The only change I did, was I used diet ginger-ale. Would certainly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Made this for a reception; it was the hit of the party. Now, it was requested for a wedding by some who attended the original reception. Thanks, Cathi, for your mother-in-law's recipe. It has made many people happy, and their event very memorable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      GREAT punch that I will be making again for New Years! I took Lydia's advice and stuck the gingerale in the freezer about 2 hrs before the event, until it started getting slushy then I removed it and used it in the punch. Everyone loved it! Thank you for sharing it here with us on Zaar! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Made this for a jewelry party - and had tons of food left because people wanted the punch instead!!! Top marks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      This punch is awesome, had it at my grandson's 3rd birthday party. This was the main drink choice of everyone there. Wonderful recipe, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      This punch is fantastic! My sister-in-law makes one that tastes exactly like this, but her recipe is more complicated. I just made this over the weekend for my daughter's 2nd birthday party, and it was a huge hit. There wasn't a drop left. I used lemon jello. An important note: the instructions do not specify this, but you must chill the gingerale. Otherwise, when you pour it over the frozen punch it will just melt it into liquid rather than making it slushy. Anyway, great recipe. I'll make it again and again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      The one and only time I tried this was when it was served at my baby shower 11 years ago and I still remember it! I plan on making this next week for a friend's baby shower. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      Totally Awesome...I made it for my son's 1st Birthday. There wasn't a drop left, and everyone wanted the recipe. I loved this punch and so did the birthday Boy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      I made 5 batches of this for a dessert reception we had for my husbands ordination last weekend. It was a huge hit and not a drop was left. It was a huge help that it was mixed up ahead of time and frozen. I put it in zip lock bags but may use my Tupperware containers in the future. I used ginger ale eventhough I prefer Sprite. I figured it would be sweet enough with the sugar and it was. It didn't have a heavy carbonated taste. Lots of requests for the recipe. Great to serve on a warm day. Thanks much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      I found a new favorite !!! This punch is really good and very versitile . I froze it in gallon size bags , and when my nieces came , we made slushies !! I just chipped up the frozen mix and put it in a couple of tall glasses and then added the ginger ale ! Yummy! I am gonna try it with orange jello and orange soda or grape jello and grape soda . There are many flavors of jello and soda to try !!! Stawberry , lemon or lime to name a few more !!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2004

      This punch was a huge success at a friend's baby shower. I have had to email the recipe to my whole faculty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Anytime Slushy Punch

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.4
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    61%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 19.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 45.0 g
    180%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes