17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for my son's high school graduation party. The only difference was I did use 1 2-liter bottle of ginger ale per bag of punch and that was sweet enough. I will definitely use this again when I need a summer punch recipe. Thanks!
For whatever reason, the stars didn't show up on the review-regardless it is a five star for taste and ease of preparation

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MiMadre' August 26, 2011

I made this for my son's HS graduation party. It was enjoyed by adults and kids alike. DS was amazed and gratified that so many of his friends told him it was great! I forgot to get this out 2 hours ahead of time and so I had to put the bags of punch in the micro and defrost them, which added a step but it was a save necessitated by my forgetfulness. I also (a recent dieter) found myself appalled by the sugar in it. So I lightened it up minutely by using sugar free jello and diet ginger ale. I thought this might impact the slushy nature of the drink but it did not appear to. Very yummy and I would use it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MollyJ May 10, 2010

This is a great drink. I made a batch for the kids and a batch for the adults, I put peach flavored vodka in the adults punch and it was gone in no time. This is great to keep on hand incase you have company coming over! Definite Keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ladilee April 21, 2010

The kids loved this punch. It was great and so nice to have it all prepared up ahead of time. I used a large box of jello and it still turned out great. I would probably use one bottle of ginger ale, though, per freezer bag as it was pretty sweet. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PurplePen July 05, 2009

This punch got tons of compliments from my employees and guests at our Christmas Open House. A definate keeper - it was easy to make ahead and then throw it in the punch bowl when we were ready.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
good2bmom2day November 10, 2008

This is the best punch I have ever made. I made it for a bridal shower and a family gathering and it was a great hit. It is so easy to make a goes a long way. I love it. Chef #693438

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gladyss October 23, 2008

Made this for my 1 year olds birthday. Everyone loved. The only change I did, was I used diet ginger-ale. Would certainly make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jagmichigan April 13, 2008

Made this for a reception; it was the hit of the party. Now, it was requested for a wedding by some who attended the original reception. Thanks, Cathi, for your mother-in-law's recipe. It has made many people happy, and their event very memorable.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lutie March 19, 2008

GREAT punch that I will be making again for New Years! I took Lydia's advice and stuck the gingerale in the freezer about 2 hrs before the event, until it started getting slushy then I removed it and used it in the punch. Everyone loved it! Thank you for sharing it here with us on Zaar! Linda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen November 25, 2007

Made this for a jewelry party - and had tons of food left because people wanted the punch instead!!! Top marks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alison in Aus October 05, 2007
Anytime Slushy Punch