Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Any Night of the Week Chicken, Pasta, and Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Any Night of the Week Chicken, Pasta, and Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2010

      We thought this was just okay. I agree that the breading had good flavor, but it all seemed rather flat. Thanks for the approx cooking times on for the chicken, that helped out tremendously. In the end, it got dinner on the table and the youngin' ate it pretty well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      I really really liked this dish. It was great for a quick meal after a hectic day. I used a little more cheese than was called for and also used the italian blend and it was still delicious. Next time I think I will increase the white wine, broccoli and onion for our own personal preference. Either way... it was tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      We just had this for dinner. I had broccoli that I needed to use up so figured since I saw this, it would be a good use of the broccoli! The chicken coating is wonderful, I will probably use it for just frying chicken in the future. The pasta and broccoli/chicken mixture, though, didn't have quite enough flavor for our taste. I will definitely keep the chicken coating recipe for future reference though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      This was very tasty and pretty easy to make. My son, who has become a somewhat picky eater, ate four helpings! My husband thinks the chicken was amazing on it's own as he snacked on it while I was cooking the broccoli! I used an Italian cheese blend because it was what I had in the fridge. It's mozarella and parmesan together, other than that I made as stated and my family LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Very tasty, made just as the recipe states. I pounded my chicken breasts to get a more uniform cooking time, the breadcrumb coating is very good on it's own--combined with everything else tastes great--no need to spend $$$ eating out with a dish like this--fast and easy, also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I don't know. I did like the chicken by itself after frying it, however with the combination of the rest of the dish, not so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Very tasty dish. I added a bit more white wine for flavor and reduced the cooking time for the broccoli to just a couple minutes because we like ours crisp tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      This was very good, and pretty easy to make too! We omitted the cheese since we are cutting dairy out of our diet for a couple weeks to see if it helps my son's eczema, but it was still good, though I am sure it is better with it. I used italian bread crumbs, and we used three chicken breasts. I also used a little more broccoli and onion than it called for. A lot of flavor for a pretty healthy meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      ~PAC Spring 2008~ Delicious! A complete meal in one dish. The flavor combination coating the chicken is fantastic all on it's own, but then to combine that with pasta and broccoli in balsamic and olive oil!!! My whole family really enjoyed this dinner. Don't be wary of the amount of steps in the directions, it is all really very simple to do. A complete meal on the table in about 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Any Night of the Week Chicken, Pasta, and Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 476.2
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    32%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 39.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 196.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites