Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Any Fruit Fast Fat Free Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Any Fruit Fast Fat Free Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    139 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 139

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2003

      Wonderful recipe,Very easy to make! I used frozen blackberries and it baked into a delicious cobbler. The only recommendation would be to mix a little sugar with frozen blackberries before combining the berries with the rest of the recipe to take the edge off the tartness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2004

      This is a delightful low fat dessert. Very easy to prepare. I used frozen cherries, came out great, DH ate most of it! And only 3 WW points!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      So tasty! This was so easy a child could prepare the recipe and prodcue a great result. I used frozen blueberries and they turned out lovely in this. If you are looking for any easy, lowcal dessert recipe, this is a great choice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      I'm so thankful to have found this recipe! I wanted some dessert to serve after dinner, but didn't want to spend too much time or use too many ingredients. This recipe was exactly what I was looking for! I used whole wheat flour and a can of Oregon tart red cherries. This went great with a little whipped topping. Thank you so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Really enjoyed this recipe. I made it with wheat flour, Splenda, and frozen dark sweet cherries. Looking foward to trying this with lots of other different fruits- will definitely be making again! Thanks for a great, EASY recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      This sounds great, can't wait to try it. I am going to use artificial sweetener instead of white sugar. Then it will be sugar free and fat free!!!!! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      My husband LOVES this cobbler. We used to have it regularly every Friday dinner. For some reason I stopped making it for a while. Tonight the cobbler is back! I've used different *healthier* flours, and instead of white sugar - raw turbinado sugar, and substitute rice milk for the skim milk (to accomodate my husband's vegan diet). Much healthier version - still great tasting dessert! After the first time i tried this recipe i thought it didn't have enough of the caky part, so I doubled up on the batter ingredients (but kept the fruit to 2 cups - i used canned peaches). Tonight i also added a teaspoon of vanilla. Can't wait for tomorrow night... :o)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      This was AWESOME!! I made it with all frozen peaches, 1/4 white and 1/4 wheat flour, 1/4 splenda and 1/4 white sugar. Thank you so much for this recipe! My family enjoyed it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Amazing! I used 1/2 cup Splenda, 1/4 cup whole wheat flour, 1/4 cup all purpose flour, 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk and frozen blackberries. It was DELICIOUS! A friend of mine who had never had cobbler before took a bite and couldn't stop eating it! Thanks so much for such a great (and ridiculously easy) recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      I changed the sugar to Splenda, threw in some vanilla extract, and changed the white flour to whole wheat flour ... Dropped it down to 1 point per serving! Really great. Served it with cheesecake flavored yogurt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      Very easy and delicious! I doubled the batter recipe and used 2 cups of frozen blueberries. In an 8x8 glass pan it took 1 hour to cook in a 350 degree oven. Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      My family loved this quick and easy fruit cobbler. I used canned peaches - so simple! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      I didn't like it...I found the recipe to be too sweet, and even after cutting the sugar by half, the cobbler crust didn't come out right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      This was so easy and tasted very good! I used 2 cans of light peaches, drained (which came to 3 cups) and made 1 1/2 times the batter amount. I sprinkled some cinnamon on top and baked in a 11X7 pan. I also used Splenda for some of the sugar. Nice low-fat dessert option. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      Made this recipe exact. Used 2 cups frozen blueberries. Delicious! So glad to find a good dessert that is lower in sugar than most!!! Everyone loved it. Can't wait to make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      Yummmm! Used 1 can of no sugar added peaches and doubled other ingredients so that it was thicker. Husband and daughter loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      I will most likely go back to this recipe at some point because of how incredibly easy and fast it was. However, it really felt more like a moist sort of coffee cake than a dessert. I may put LESS fruit in it next time, put on a crumble topping and serve it as a coffee cake next time I have friends over for breakfast. Still grateful for a quick, easy, low-fat breakfast/dessert recipe! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      Fantastic and will do over and over with different fruit. This time I used jarred pie cherries and a small quantity of frozen blueberries, just because they needed using. Really fast, easy and versatile. I can't wait to make it with plums.....cut into 6 which gave nice pieces, cut into four the way the recipe states would be very generous pieces!
      I also added one egg and I'm happy I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      This is great! It's fast, tasty, and easy to put together. I used 2 cans of "No Sugar Added" sliced peaches, which turned out to be a little more than 2 cups, but that was fine. I read the review that said all types of sugars had worked well, so I used only brown sugar, and it was really sweet! I think I might cut it down to 1/3 cup next time (but that's just a preference thing). I also added 1 tsp. cinnamon to the batter, which was lovely. Thanks for this versatile, keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      This gets five stars for being so easy and so healthy. I used frozen blackberries and baked in a 9x9 pan and it was really too thin. Would increase the recipe or use the correct pan size next time. With a tablespoon of light vanilla ice cream, this was decadent and delicious without being bad. The kids loved it, too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Any Fruit Fast Fat Free Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    24%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 254.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 24.9 g
    99%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fruit

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites