12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely awesome! We sure enjoyed this dip this weekend. It was easy to make and most excellent to serve for parties or just something to nibble on watching tv at home. I served it with bread pieces and Keeber club crackers. I also added a touch of accent seasoning and dillweed and I used just alittle more mayonnaise than what is called for. This dip will be made again real soon I am most certain! :) Thanks for sharing this great hoagie dip!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. September 25, 2005

This was pretty good, quite a different dip for me. I prepared as directed by the recipe and it was so quick and easy, definitely a plus for me. While not my favorite flavor, it was definitely enjoyed by others. I am pretty sure I will be asked to prepare this again. Thanks mamacancook!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobtail June 26, 2011

I make a dip almost exactly like this, but omit the mayo and use Kraft Tuscan House dressing. Everyone raves about it and if I don't know up with it, they hound me to bring it next time! I serve with something different everytime - french bread slices, Scoops, or kettle cooked potato chips. Leftovers are great for a sandwich the next day :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tiffany00915 July 02, 2010

Thank you for making me look good! This is an amazing dip and it looks SO beautiful! I did deviate some from the recipe. Since tomatoes are so bad this time of year, I subbed roasted red peppers. And I used half pepperoni for the hard salami. I also added chopped mild banana peppers and some chopeed green olives. Instead of serving it in the bread bowl and with bread cubes, I sliced a bagette and we ate them as mini open face sandwiches. This will definitely be a go to recipe for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. January 11, 2010

This was a really great salad and I know I'll be making it again. I think I may add some capricola next time just for the heck of it. I sliced the bread instead of cubing it some we could have an open faced sandwich type of thing going on and it worked really well. I bought a petite loaf as well as the round and had just enough for the salad. Great recipe! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Smith August 30, 2009

This is such a genuis idea! So simple, but SO delicious! Next time, I'll probably just put it in a bowl and serve it with party rounds and crackers- it was a little difficult to eat it on the bread cubes from the bowl.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
danette.astolfi July 20, 2009

Wonderful flavor. Reminded me of a macaroni salad almost (which I LOVE!). I used summer sausage in lieu of salami 'cause that's what I had. Omitted turkey, swapped cheeses and used canned (well drained) tomatoes. Wow, doesn't seem like the same salad now! Seriously, it's the dressing that makes it great. I served as a side dish without the bread bowl. Definitely on my "make again" list!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ma Field January 09, 2008

I can't believe I forgot to review this. I made it for a Thanksgiving brunch. It must not look good, but on the first taste, I heard someone say, "You have to try this." Then it was GONE...It was a little hard to eat with bread chunks. Next time I will try to cut the bread more into small slices. Thanks so much for the definate keeper recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking-BAG October 02, 2007

This dip was so good! I brought it with me to a memorial day party and I could have eaten the whole thing by myself! I will make it again. It seems like it would make a good sandwich spread, also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
darlinlpa May 31, 2007

Tastes just like an Italian hoagie! I could just eat this with a spoon! Everyone enjoyed this. Thanx for sharing. I'll make this for many picnics/potlucks to come.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* December 31, 2006
Antonella's Hoagie Dip