7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Such a simple, easy and great tasting salad.
The whole family enjoyed this, and the only change I made was to omit the olives (family hate them) and use sun-dried tomatoes instead. The hardest part of making this recipe is cooing the pasta!!!! lol
This is the perfect salad to serve on a hot summer's night and the colours just look great together.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme December 18, 2010

This was a real hit at the barbecue lunch we went to today. I used kalamata olives and ordinary macaroni, and dressed the salad with my Italian Salad Dressing (no Wishbone in Australia). Your recipe has everything going for it -- great flavours, lovely colours, easy-to-make and perfect for a crowd. I think you could alter the yield to say it serves 10-12. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy February 26, 2011

We really enjoyed this salad along with cheeseburgers for dinner. I used shell macaroni because I was out of rotini and left out the green peppers because 4 out of 6 family members dislike them. I added green olives along with the black to make up for it! I had to add a little extra dressing after it was refrigerated awhile because the pasta soaked it up. The salami and Parmesan add that extra little something that I don't usually use in pasta salad. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen=^..^= December 22, 2008

I thought that this was really nice and full of flavour. I found that it tasted better after sitting for a couple of hours though it was hard to wait. The only thing I changed was to use Leggy Peggy's Italian dressing recipe as I can't find Wishbone here in Greece, and it worked beautifully. Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #50

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Perfectionist cook March 22, 2011

Everyone really enjoyed this at our BBQ! I used red and yellow peppers instead of the green as that is what is ready in the garden right now. Also, added a bit more Parm, as we like things cheesy. This is a great pasta salad! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scoutie August 09, 2010

5 stars for ease, taste and looks! This was a simple salad to rustle up and we loved the combo of flavours too! I have made a big batch for a pot luck I am going to tomorrow with your spaghetti pie too! But I did have a big spoon of this from the container today! Made for Recipe swap #41 in the Aus/NZ forum, thanks! FT:-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart June 19, 2010

This was enjoyed by all at my super bowl party! Added a little ranch dressing with the italian. And I cut up the onions into smaller pieces. Also I doubled the recipe for a larger bunch :) Thanks for posting! This will definitely be enjoyed again in our house! [Made for PRMR Tag Februaruy 2010].

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ February 09, 2010
Antipasto Pasta Salad