10 Reviews

These were great! Used salami,cherry tomatoes, mozz. cheese, marinated mushrooms, green and black olives on my skewers. Took two different places and they were all eaten. My plate looked really good with all the colors

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie Cole August 15, 2009

I made these for a housewarming party last night and they were a great hit! Everyone loved them and I could barely keep them stocked up. Next time I'll try mixing it up with some mozzarella cheese and marinated mushrooms. Yumm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ashterbat0r July 21, 2013

I thought this was pretty good. It's nice and fast. It would be great for a party. I would probably experiment with putting some differnt types of things on the kobobs I really liked the idea of putting artichokes on them! Great for a night when you are having italian type foods. Thank you so much! Made for Fall PAC 2008

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Proud Veteran's wife October 06, 2008

These were liked by most everyone in the house. But we all liked a different part of the kabob. They're a lot of fun to make & eat. I used green olives stuffed with jalapeno & green olives stuffed with garlic cloves. Thanks for sharing, webkinzfan! Made for Fall 2008 Pick A Chef!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Tinkerbell** September 24, 2008

Very delicious! These are easy and great to make ahead. I added marinated sundried tomatoes and fresh basil leaves. Made fore Spring PAC 08. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Reader April 15, 2008

Made these for cocktail hour in my neighborhood. They were a big hit! I loved the ease in preparing them and how you can change the ingredients if you would like. Ooooh, artichokes would be wonderful to add to the mix. I will definitely try them again. Reviewed for PAC Spring 2008

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TLu April 09, 2008

It was my turn for book club and I had a hard time thinking of what to serve. I found these and they were PERFECT!!! I did add grape tomatoes to the skewer. They went very well with the other ingredients. There were 8 of us here and only 2 of us liked green olives. That was okay with me. I just ate all of theirs! YUMMY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Family Maker January 27, 2008

These are a lot of fun to put together -- and so easy. People really enjoyed them. They are very easy to eat -- not messy at all. Instead of using all salami, I used a salami slice along with a slice of pepperoni on each kabob. I folded each piece in half and then in half again (quarters). I look forward to serving these many more times. Thanks, webkinzfan

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbie December 30, 2007

I made a reduced amount of these for our movie night snacks. They really are delicious and so very easy to do. They look pretty on an appetizer platter too. I will definitely be making these again! Reviewed for PAC ~Fall '07.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D September 21, 2007

We couldn't stop eating these either! Even though they were terrific, we did have leftovers. I took everything off of the skewers, sliced the olives, tore the salami, and mixed in an extra tablespoon of italian dressing and packed in in my lunch for work tomorrow. Thanks for sharing, we really enjoyed these :). Nick's Mom

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda. July 22, 2007
Antipasto Kabobs