Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Anthony Bourdain's Les Halles Vichyssoise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Anthony Bourdain's Les Halles Vichyssoise

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2013

      Great Recipe. Leaning down on the blender lid is not a sure fire way to prevent burns. The reason why it spurts up is because the hot soup atomizes and turns very quickly into steam, spiking the pressure. The best way deal with this is to take the center 'hole' part out of the blender lid, so pressure can flow out, loosely bunch up a clean kitchen towel, and hold that over the hole. Make sure it goes all the way around the hole so no soup can come out, but make sure it is on there loosely enough to not cork in the pressure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2014

      Wonderful recipe! This soup has excellent flavor and texture. It's a winner in our home with adults and children alike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

    • on May 13, 2013

      I made this with half and half instead of heavy cream for the obvious reason and it was simply supurb! I also appreciated the advice about the blender as I experienced this "mishap" with another soup. I added white pepper as I love the flavor but no other changes. This will be a stadard, especially when the chives pop up in my garden in the spring. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      I have made this twice already, and it has the richest flavor imaginable for something made with simple ingredients. There are never any leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      I prepared this recipe today and it was fantastic! 'Twas an easy straightforward recipe that is full of flavor. I had it with a salmon and asparagus dinner. In the winter this would be great warm and with the potatoes slightly chunky!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I didn't know it was possible for me to love Tony Bourdain more than I did before... Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Anthony Bourdain's Les Halles Vichyssoise

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 497.5
     
    Calories from Fat 345
    69%
    Total Fat 38.4 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 23.4 g
    117%
    Cholesterol 131.4 mg
    43%
    Sodium 240.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh chives

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes