Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / " Ant" Kelly's London Broil Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    " Ant" Kelly's London Broil Marinade

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2008

      This marinade makes the most delicious tasting meat my hubby or I have ever had. Far better than any we've had at any restaurant and so easy to make! We like our meat cooked med-rare and it was so juicy and bursting with flavor! I took the little bit of left over meat, sliced it up, heated it in the microwave for about 35 seconds and added it to a romaine salad with tomatoes, cucumber a little mont. jack cheese and balsamic vinaigrette. It was still just as delicious. Thanks so much for the great recipe. I have been serching frantically for this recipe today because I couldn't find my print out. Everyone viewing this recipe, make sure you save this to your cookbook! *UPDATE* I made this again with a 4.5 lb piece of London Broil 3 weeks ago when my hubby had a "guy night" at our home. He told me yesterday they are still talking about it, saying it was the most tender and flavorful meat they've ever had (I marinated it for 3 days in a 13x9 dish, flipping every 12 hours spooning the marinade into the scores on top each time). They were asking when they can come over for it again. Served with garlic parmesean mashed potatoes and grilled corn on the cob. Perfect "Man Meal". Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2014

      I'm used to seeing people change nearly everything about a recipe, then saying they didn't like it. But giving a recipe one star based solely on it's nutritional values? Just plain silly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      This is my "go to" recipe for whenever I find London broil on sale. The only thing I do differently is to use low-sodium soy sauce. Perfect every time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      Delicious! Only change I made was to reverse the measurements of the Worcestershire and soy sauce. Just a matter of personal preference. Marinaded the beef for about 6 hours. Then cooked on the gas grill. Very flavorful and it really does smell yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      I made this yesterday and marinated it for 9 hours and it was wonderful! The only thing I changed was to use 1/4 cup of worchershire sauce instead of soy sauce and added McCormicks Montreal Steak Seasoning. We cooked it on the charcoal grill and it was the most tender london broil we've ever had. The flavor was unbelieveable delicious, and I will be using this recipe from now on for beef marinade!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      This was a tasty little marinade. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      This is a great marinade! Made with ingredients I always have on hand and the house smells amazing while it's broiling. Thanks, Shwana, for inspiring your "ant" to post this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      London Broil was on sale and I remembered this recipe so I grabbed a slab and headed to Recipezaar! This marinade was wonderful. I ended up marinating the steak for about 36 hours. I would make this again. THanks chef!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      My family loves this recipe. The meat is tender and the flavor of the marinade is not overpowering. We love it cooked on the grille. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2014

      Great marinade and my favorite part was that I had everything already in my cupboard to make it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

      Awesome marinade! Followed the recipe to the letter. Marinated the steak overnight. It was delicious! Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      I followed directions exactly. I marinated for 8 hours. I used my George Forman grill and grilled each side for 5 min. and it came out perfect. I cut it as thin as I could but it still was a little tough but edible. It tasted good also. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      delicious! we typically grill it over high heat for 6 min per side...perfect medium rare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      Excellent flavor! I also reversed the amounts for soy and worcestershire sauces. Marinaded for 24 hours and broiled in the oven, 10 min. each side for medium-well done. My london broil wasn't the best cut, but we still enjoyed it because of this great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      This was delicious! We grilled our first london broil this past weekend and used this marinade. It will be a regular around here from now on. Thank you KJK #5 and "Ant" Kelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      Grilled this tonight after marinating about 6 hours. So full of flavor and rich tasting. This is a keeper! My steak was 3.5 pounds, so I increased all amounts slightly. I agree with the others, do change the worcestershire sauce 1/4 cup and the soy sauce to 2 tbsps. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      I wanted to make this so bad until I looked at the nutritional values. I was shocked to see the fat, cholesterol and sodium for this dish. For this reason I can only give it 1 star. I am sure the taste is 5 stars but health wins out over taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      I tried this recipe as written and reversing the quantities of the soy sauce and worcestershire sauce, because I thought it sounded odd to have it the way it was written. But surprisingly enough we all LOVED it as is, and although the reversed way worked, just wasn't as overwhelmingly yummy. So, recipe is tested and approved as is! Thanks for sharing... a new family favorite for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      Simplly the BEST!! A new family favorite!!! The flavor is fantastic & leftovers taste great (that is if you have any left overs)!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      I loved the flavor of this marinade, it really does get down into the meat. My only complaint is that my London Broil was TOUGH!!!! I followed the marinade recipe, took the meat out for 30 mins before broiling it for 5 mins on each side. It looked so pretty coming out of the oven but I just had a feeling that it wasn't tender. Sure enough, when I cut it - tough! I even cut it from every side/angle but it didn't get any better. Despite my disappointment, my husband "chewed thru it" and ate every bite on his plate. Anybody have any suggestions for next time?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for " Ant" Kelly's London Broil Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 673.5
     
    Calories from Fat 357
    53%
    Total Fat 39.7 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 196.5 mg
    65%
    Sodium 1620.6 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 66.9 g
    133%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites