Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Another Shrimp Scampi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Another Shrimp Scampi

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2007

      I have a dear friend that will only eat shrimp scampi at red lobster.She loves it.She has asked me to make scampi for her so of course I came to zaar for a recipe.I have read all the reviews on this one and I have decided to make it for her today. Thanks tt for posting this one for me to try,will let you know what my friend says about your dish. I just finished making the scampi and it is great!!!!!!!!!Can't add anymore.Nuff said!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      So simple and easy! Great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Absolutely great recipe, easy to put together, and alot of flavor. I used a tad more garlic and a little more of the pepper flakes and it came out wonderfully!! Thank you taylortwo! :) Oz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

    • on July 05, 2007

      Good, solid scampi recipe -- I think I would like it better if it had a little more zing. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Absolutely the best! I had unexpected company for dinner and I threw this together in minutes. My guest asked what was for dinner tomorrow night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      this was easy and delicious. I was most impressed that the sauce wasn't too rich like some others are. I doubled the sauce and served over pasta and asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      This was so good!!! The only complaint I have was that the sauce wasn't a little bit thicker... personal preference I guess!! Will make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      oh this was really, really good. I added a 1/2 tablespoon of parsley while the sauce was cooking. my boyfriend is a scampi fiend and asked me to cut down the butter a little next time, but said that even as is, he could eat this every day for the rest of his life :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      I made this tonight and my bf and I both thought it was absolutely fantastic. Will definitely make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this. I've made it several times and it is definately fine restaurant quality. It's easy to made, the flavor is wonderful and the eating is the best. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      I tried it over rice and I think next time, I would prefer just on it's own. Also, I added freshly grated parmesan which was nice. Definately I would make it again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      This was fantastic. I bought some spinach linguine at Meijer and poured it over. I didn't have any dry white wine so I used 1/3 Zesty Italian Dressing instead. My husband said it was the best ever and my son said it was awesome. My 2 daughters felt as if there wasn't enough. So, it's now a family favorite

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      I love this recipe! Easy Friday night meal. Served with baked potatoes(sauce was delish on)and a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      Excellent, we loved this recipe everything about it was just right. I used large shrimp and made the recipe as stated, served over brown rice. Thank you, I will be making this again & often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      This is simply outstanding. Fast, easy and as good as any restaurant's version. Granted I omitted the red pepper flakes (we don't do spicy) and added parmesan at the end, but it was just as good without the cheese. Thank you for this addition to my "Encore" cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      Made this last night with some jumbo shrimp I had on hand and it definitely deserves it's five-star rating!I added about 1 1/2 Tablespoons of parsley flakes, 1/2 teaspoon of paprika, and 1/2 teaspoon of dried basil and put the parsley,paprika,basil,and red pepper flakes in with the garlic to "steep" for about 8 minutes over low heat. I served it over fettucini so I doubled the olive oil,white wine, and lemon juice and left the other ingredient proportions the same. It was wonderful- thanks for a recipe I'll certainly make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      I've made this recipe twice now and my only gripe is that the second time I made it I forgot to double the sauce! As others have stated, the sauce is yummy and great when sopped up with some nice italian bread. I love this VERY easy recipe. I served it over linguine with the aforementioned bread and a romaine garden salad. The dash of hot pepper flakes adds a nice (and not all overpowering) spot of heat. ENJOY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2004

      We had this last night and did love it, but I did make some small changes. First of all, I didn't have olive oil so I used comb. of veg. oil and butter. We didn't think it had enough garlci flavor so I added about 3 cloves raw at the end (Cook's Illust. does this technique of adding it cooked in beginning and raw at the end). We also wanted more sauce, so we added two fresh, chopped tomatoes. It did add some juice, without changing the sauce too much. I added chopped green onion (great!) and dried parsly at the end. It was quick to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2004

      An absolute fantastic five-star delight! Easy and quick. What a great recipe thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Another Shrimp Scampi

    Serving Size: 1 (335 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 672.8
     
    Calories from Fat 500
    74%
    Total Fat 55.6 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 331.5 mg
    110%
    Sodium 1439.3 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites