Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Another Shrimp Scampi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Another Shrimp Scampi

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2009

      We didn't care for this at all, it was very soupy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! I love this recipe and cannot wait to try it again. I served it over spaghetti. Next time I will thicken the sauce before serving. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      WARNING!!!!!!!!!! Do NOT eat this recipe alone!!!!! You WILL want to eat the whole dish all by yourself! WONDERFUL!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

    • on April 25, 2009

      This is delicious. I used rock shrimp, which are probably not well known outside of Florida, but they are somewhat like sweet little morsels of lobster more than like shrimp. Excellent - served with Jasmine Rice and it was a hit with all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Okay...so my husband is not a picky eater, he just does not eat a lot.....so after "3" helpings of this recipe, he managed to get out the word "keeper" as he was headed back to the pan.....great work!!!! I made the recipe exactly as seen, but instead of plain rice, added saffron rice....WOW, taylortwo, my hat is off to you!!! BTW, the 3 fur babies, who usually get a sample, were not even allowed a sniff!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      These are divine!! Made these on New Year's Eve and absolutely could not get over how easy AND delicious! Followed recipe and they were perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      AWESOME. Can't wait to make it again. I am going to try this recipie with tilapia also because my family can't eat shrimp. I'll let you know how it goes. Thanks for the recipe. UPDATE. Just as good with Tilapia. I willnever make another scampi recipie again. This is the best. I'm trying it with chicken tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      This is a keeper for sure! whole family loved it and ask for it often! I cooked it just as written and it is perfect as-is, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Great quick meal! I doubled the sauce and served over linguine with crusty bread. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      this was really good! the only thing I did differently was adding a couple dashes of cayenne pepper instead of the pepper flakes and it came out great! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Great shrimp recipe. Thank for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Delicious! Did not have any wine on hand so had to do without. It was still wonderful. Will definetly have wine for the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      This dish tasted good and was easy to prepare, however I found the sauce too thin and too little to serve over pasta. The shrimp were delicious though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Very easy, fairly quick, very good. This is better than any shrimp scampi I have ever had at any restaurant. I added a little more wine and had enough sauce for pasta for two people without doubling it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Excellent and so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Thank you for a Great recipe. My husband loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      This is an awesome recipe! Made for New Year's Eve and had no left overs for January 1st:)) I didn't add the red pepper - did black peppercorns - and baked in the oven at 400 for 15 minutes. This will absolutely be made again in this house!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I didn't know shrimp scampi was this easy! I served it with white rice and the sauce was wonderful soaked into it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Another Shrimp Scampi

    Serving Size: 1 (335 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 672.8
     
    Calories from Fat 500
    74%
    Total Fat 55.6 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 331.5 mg
    110%
    Sodium 1439.3 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites