84 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was AMAZING! I didn't have the wine or the lemon juice. I subsituted the wine for chicken broth and omitted the lemon juice. I let the shrimp sit for 5 minutes before adding the noodles. I can't believe how WONDERFUL this recipe was. Thank you very much for sharing, this is definately a keeper. My boyfriend just told me that this was one of the best meals I've ever prepared.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glimmy14 October 15, 2010

Absolutely excellent. Unfortunately I timed the pasta wrong so had to wait for it and shrimp was a little tough. But I won't make that mistake again and I will make this recipe again. It was delicious.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cher Jewhurst October 10, 2003

Fantastic!!!!! My husband and I eat out ALOT and order shellfish with practically every meal - so I've eaten a wide range... this is very much a restaurant quality recipe :-) We love spicy, so I added a fair amount of red pepper flakes and one extra clove of garlic. I had planned it as an appetizer, but we ended up making it our meal - splitting the pound of shrimp and soaking up the sauce with crusty bread. Make this one and you'll feel like a pro :-)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ajaneck June 23, 2003

I am so sorry, but I did not like this at all. I am giving it 2 stars for the ease of the recipe, but not the taste. The sauce was way to thin. I LOVE scampi, but this was not what I hoped for while cooking. Better luck next time.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gina Rivera May 19, 2003

I made this for my sister and brother-in-law and got rave reviews. Very easy to make and it has a wonderful flavor. I doubled the sauce and served it over angel hair pasta. With a salad and french bread..we were in heaven!! Thanks for a winner tt!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz May 12, 2003

This was excellent and so easy to make. DO NOT believe the negative reviews, there is always a bad egg in the bunch. This recipe is amazing. Thank you for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*SpeechTeachMe* January 24, 2012

If I could rate this recipe 10 stars, I certainly would. It is not only scrumptiously delicoius but quick and easy as well. We served this delightful treat over angel hair pasta and broccoli. DH and I look forward to left-overs for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarthaStewartWanabe January 22, 2012

This was great!! We cut the oil and butter down in half and added capers instead of parsley and served over pasta =) thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elise S. September 20, 2010

Yum, thanks for this! I am on my second bowl of this dish as I type this review. I had to substitute margarine and chicken stock for butter and wine, respectively, but it came together wonderfully all the same. At the end of cooking, I added some fettuccine noodles, al dente, to help the flavors meld. Here's a helpful hint: before you dig in, allow the dish to sit for a few minutes. You won't believe how rich the flavor becomes!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elabby August 07, 2010

Yummy, I was in a hurry and had dinner on the table in 30 minutes! It was super awesome since everybody thought it took forver to make. I had to triple it for my size family. And I would definitely thicken the sauce next time :-) But it was soooooo good. served it with fetuccini. My teenagers loved it, so did DH and it's hard to find something everyone can agree on.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jazzchef September 30, 2009
Another Shrimp Scampi