Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Another Shrimp Scampi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Another Shrimp Scampi

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2009

      Quick, easy and very tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Three words... NOM, NOM, NOM

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Everyone really enjoyed this recipe. I thought it was pretty good. The white wine really jumped out at me, and I think for some people that is a great thing...for me it makes it "pretty good". I will more than likely make this again at some point but with a little less wine for my personal tastes, since I make double the sauce I think I would just use 1/2 cup of wine. I served this with angel hair pasta.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      YUMMY!! For rice, the sauce is perfect, but double the sauce if you are going to eat it with pasta. Thanks for posting it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Delicious! I love scampi, and have had it in some very good restaurants, and this recipe equals any of them. I sauteed some fresh asparagus with the garlic [doubled the butter and olive oil], and served it over penne with lots of freshly grated parmesan and the obligatory crusty bread. I used a good Pinot Grigio for the sauce and for drinking with the meal, and I'd proudly serve this to anyone. Fast, easy, and great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Oh man, this was so good. Okay, so I decided to make this last night with angel hair pasta for just myself, but I wanted leftovers for lunch today. I wasn't sure how much of the sauce to make, so I made the original amount, and then another half batch. It worked out perfectly. I used frozen shrimp that were ready to cook, so this meal did not take me 30 minutes to prepare -- more like 15. It was such a welcome surprise. I served myself a huge amount thinking I'd put some back -- HA! I inhaled it. Seriously, if you want something super fast and delicious, that looks very fancy and hard-to-make, this is it. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Great recipe and have used it many times since my first! I add more lemon juice and garlic for an extra kick. My husband & 3yr old can't get enough! Now I make it AT LEAST once a week.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      This recipe is wonderful! I made Boleo/ Bolillos (Authentic Mexican/French Bread) to go with the shrimp and soak up the wonderful juice. We doubled the recipe for 4 of us, and I think if I had made more, it would have been gone too. The buttery, garlickly juice is amazing. I am putting this recipe right in my Personal Favorites cookbook. Thanks so much for sharing. Nick's Mom

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! I can't even begin to tell you how many times I have had to give this recipe away. Althouth I have to admit - I do add a handful of Parmesan Cheese to thicken, and sometimes a dash of tabasco for a little extra kick! THANK YOU from me & my friends!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      Very good recipe! My husband added a little cornstarch to the sauce at the end to thicken it up. (This was a trick he learned from Emeril on FoodTV!) It really made a difference!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2004

      This was excellent! I have been making scampi for years with basically the same ingredients, but the method makes all the difference. To-night I pressed three cloves of garlic and added them to the UNHEATED pan of olive oil,(with a little margarine added.) Heated this under low temp. until garlic was soft and fragrant. Added a dash of pepper flakes at this point, then the shrimp and followed the recipe from that point. Much better! The garlic tended to brown and turn bitter with my old method. Also, never used the pepper flakes before. A small sprinkling gives just the right amount of flavor boost. Definately will make again! I always serve this with rice-a little garlic and lemon juice when cooking always enhances this IMHO!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2014

      This was amazing would be 10 stars for us. Loved it and will make it many times again. Definitely have bread to get those wonderful juices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      Made this twice so far. The recipe as is was great. Light, not too buttery like some scampi's. The second time i made them I dusted shrimp in flour seasoned with white pepper, bay seasoning, garlic powder, and salt. I saute'd them first in a little olive oil then put aside and followed recipe without the shrimp.<br/><br/>I added shrimp once the butter was incorporated to sauce. Put it over angel hair and was amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      Absolutely wonderful! This recipe was so easy to make and the result was a surprise. Used 1 and a half pounds of shrimp and doubled everything else that's stated in this recipe. We ate it with pasta. The sauce was amazingly delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      Very good, Didn't seem to make as much sauce for me as pictured so next time I will double the sauce ingredients. Finished with minced chives and next time will add diced tomato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      Great Recipe! Quick and easy. We added Parmesan Cheese to the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      My husband and I really enjoyed this tonight. The funny thing is that it definately took me longer to de-shell the shrimp then it took to cook them. :) I think next time we will add even more shrimp however; that is due to personal preference...we are self proclaimed garlic lovers. Thanks for the simple and tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      I love this quick and easy recipe. So simple, so delicious, I know I'll make it again and again. I used whole wheat pasta, added some garlic bread and called it a meal. Simply wonderful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      This is the classic recipe. I'd never made it before and was really pleased with the result. Buttery, tart because of the wine, and garlicky. The next time I'm going to include bread crumbs into the recipe which will soak up all that scampi sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      This was fine for dinner, but not the best scampi I've ever had. It was just not quite flavorful enough. It also did make a LOT of sauce compared to the amount of shrimp. We had it with spaghetti, and my family ate it, but did not ask for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All European Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Another Shrimp Scampi

    Serving Size: 1 (335 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 672.8
     
    Calories from Fat 500
    74%
    Total Fat 55.6 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 331.5 mg
    110%
    Sodium 1439.3 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes