Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Another Pork Chops and Beer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Another Pork Chops and Beer Recipe

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2012

      baked in the oven on very low for about 2 hrs, used wheat flour. Great recipe. nice for a cold winter night!! made with some homemade wheat bread and red skin mashed potatoes

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      I used an amber beer and the texture of the pork chop was awesome! Made gravy out of the sauce by adding flour and milk....YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Found this recipe to be very delicious. will make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Even my picky husband, who eats nothing, loved these pork chops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      I was torn between this and another pork chop recipe today. Boy am I glad I tried this one. The chops truly are very moist, so tender, fall off the bone. I used the entire can of beef broth. It made the best gravy for our mashed potatoes. Also served with roasted carrots. Definitely a keeper and will be making again REAL SOON! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      These. Are. AWESOME!!! Sooo tender and flavorful. Will be making this a LOT! Thanks so much for posting! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      Great recipe! Easy, very tasty and gravy-soppin' good! I served it with plain white rice and lemon-garlic green beans. Next time I'll have mashed potatoes - can't wait to try that gravy on them! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      I made this for supper tonight & it was GREAT! The only thing I changed was I didn't use the onions because DD hates onions & used regular Bud instead of Bud Light. I used boneless chops, so they didn't have to cook as long. They were tender & juicy. After the chops were done, I thickend up the sauce left in the pan with some flour and milk and it made an outstanding gravy that I put over rice and the chops. Even my picky DD liked it, which is rare for her to like anything new! I definately will be making these again. They were easy to make & tasty to eat. Thank you for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      These are awesome and they have great flavor! I used 4 boneless butterfly chops and Miller Lite (I'm from WI so I have to use Miller products). Cooking time was spot on. We ate while watching Daytona yesterday........thata boy Kenseth (a WI native). My husband didn't even want to eat supper because he said nothing could top the chops we had for dinner. Thanks for posting. This is definitely going in my favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      YUM YUM YUM!!! Everyone went nuts for these Chops! Incredible flavor- they were devoured so quickly. Tender-yes they are so tender and this dish was so easy to prepare. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! This is going in my recipe box for all time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      WOW!!! I made these tonight and they were SO good, SO tender, & SO easy! Hubby told me next time I make them to make double for leftovers! I followed the recipe 100% & cooking time was perfect! Thanks for a great recipe that will for sure stay in my cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Wow. I recently moved from Southern California where there were so many great restaurants that I never had to cook. Now I am living in rural South Carolina and at the age of fifty four I am forced to start cooking or live on fried chicken and collar greens! This dish turned out great...even for a amateur like me! My husband was awed by my culinary skill today after thoroughly enjoying this dish. Easy and so very good. Thanks for making me look good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      this chops are fast, easy and very tasty! An excellent week-night dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      these are very good. I used boneless chops since it's what I had, and they were tender. surprising since my boneless chops are always tough. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      FANTASTIC! Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Try this with a dark beer-it's so much better! I love this recipe, the gravy is good on rice or potatoes, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      Terrific!! Fast and easy! Everyone enjoyed very much. Thanks for posting. Alan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      Great recipe! Versatile too, as I used the crockpot and also used a pork loin roast sliced in pieces since I didn't have any chops handy. We really enjoyed it and I've passed it on to family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Very good! Nice to have an easy, quick way to cook moist chops. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Very good and very easy to make. The pork chops came out rreally tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Another Pork Chops and Beer Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (1723 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 370.4
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    47%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 259.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 41.9 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites