Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Another Mock Mashed Potatoes (mashed Cauliflower)-low Carb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Another Mock Mashed Potatoes (mashed Cauliflower)-low Carb

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2009

      Awesome recipe! I followed the suggestions posted in other reviews and added the Laughing Cow Garlic and Herb cheese instead of the fresh garlic, cream cheese, and parmesan *which cut down on the calories* and it still tasted great! You can also use this instead of rice with stirfry dishes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      One of my first times cooking and eating cauliflower. I must say I really liked this recipe. The rosemary adds such a great flavor. Great side for a low carb diet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      This overall was a good recipe however; I didn't care for the Rosemary in this dish. I love Rosemary but, in this dish the sprigs were too much. I picked out each piece with every bite in fact. I think this has terrific bones and will make again without the Rosemary.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Made some slight changes: Added nutmeg, paprika and chives instead of rosemary, a few drops of chicken stock instead of the bouillon powder and added a few drops of heavy cream. Excellent!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2014

      Made this as per the recipe without rosemary and using roasted garlic. It was really great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2014

      Delicious! This has a great flavor, and we were able to trick the kids into thinking it was mashed potatoes.... score! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2014

      I made this the other night and DH thought they were potatoes. We really liked them. I love the fact that I have another side that we all love. Thanks for sharing, its amazing how they really do remind you of mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2013

      Love this! I used the Laughing Cow wedges (3) and a bit of garlic and parmesan. So tasty! You won't miss the spuds...thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      this is a fantastic recipe! We loved it and I will be making it again, thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2013

      These were fab! Used milk instead of water, skipped the rosemary because I didn't have any. Softened the cauliflower in the microwave in a tupperware filled halfway with water, then mashed all the ingredients, using whatever measurements I wanted. Seemingly foolproof. My very picky DH even liked AND finished them! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      This turned out really well for me. I used half a head of a large cauliflower and four medium potatoes and skipped the rosemary as per one of the reviews. Loved the garlic and parmesan addition. Will definitely make this again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      This almost tastes alfredo like. It was great, everyone in the family liked it. I didn't have parmesan but i'm sure it tastes even better with it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Totally awesome Heather! I made it with one head of cauliflower and now wish I bought two heads instead. So very easy to make.....if you can boil some water, you can certainly make this. I used a blender and the texture was perfectly creamy and rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      Very good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      I have never made anything like these! I thought they tasted great, not exactly like a mashed potatoe but what can ya expect. I also used the Laughing Cow Garlic and Herb light cheese. I ended using a food processor to blend the cauliflower to achieve fine pieces!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

    • on December 25, 2008

      This was very good. I used mediterranean spice rather than chickeen boullion. The immersion blender really made it creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Very yummie! My husband tasted this before we added the Parmesan cheese and he says he liked it better before the cheese so we'll be making it again and trying it without the Parmesan. Thanks for sharing this! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      very yummy....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      made this for my family tonight, (with a few changes...no salt or bouillon) and they loved it!!! my 4 year old said he wanted his whole plate filled with it, (and no turkey or veggies. lol) my other 2 kids enjoyed it as well, as did my hubby and myself, this will definitely be a make again - and again side dish in my house!!! THANK YOU!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Another Mock Mashed Potatoes (mashed Cauliflower)-low Carb

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.7
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    37%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 8.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 162.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low sodium salt

    butter substitute

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites