50 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Awesome recipe! I followed the suggestions posted in other reviews and added the Laughing Cow Garlic and Herb cheese instead of the fresh garlic, cream cheese, and parmesan *which cut down on the calories* and it still tasted great! You can also use this instead of rice with stirfry dishes. Thanks!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jtavee June 21, 2009

One of my first times cooking and eating cauliflower. I must say I really liked this recipe. The rosemary adds such a great flavor. Great side for a low carb diet.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hotnspicy77 April 24, 2012

This overall was a good recipe however; I didn't care for the Rosemary in this dish. I love Rosemary but, in this dish the sprigs were too much. I picked out each piece with every bite in fact. I think this has terrific bones and will make again without the Rosemary.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Johnsdeere September 21, 2010

Made some slight changes: Added nutmeg, paprika and chives instead of rosemary, a few drops of chicken stock instead of the bouillon powder and added a few drops of heavy cream. Excellent!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
h.rogin October 31, 2009

Made this as per the recipe without rosemary and using roasted garlic. It was really great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Phantom2010 March 24, 2014

Delicious! This has a great flavor, and we were able to trick the kids into thinking it was mashed potatoes.... score! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ScooterSqueak March 18, 2014

I made this the other night and DH thought they were potatoes. We really liked them. I love the fact that I have another side that we all love. Thanks for sharing, its amazing how they really do remind you of mashed potatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour February 11, 2014

Love this! I used the Laughing Cow wedges (3) and a bit of garlic and parmesan. So tasty! You won't miss the spuds...thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan June 03, 2013

this is a fantastic recipe! We loved it and I will be making it again, thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb_in_Indy March 18, 2013

These were fab! Used milk instead of water, skipped the rosemary because I didn't have any. Softened the cauliflower in the microwave in a tupperware filled halfway with water, then mashed all the ingredients, using whatever measurements I wanted. Seemingly foolproof. My very picky DH even liked AND finished them! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaqi1996 March 15, 2013
Another Mock Mashed Potatoes (mashed Cauliflower)-low Carb