Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / *another* Cajun Seasoning Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    *another* Cajun Seasoning

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2013

      Great Cajun seasoning blend. Not too spicy. Like you did I tried it out on Redneck Epicurean's Cajun Roasted Turkey or Chicken and it turned out wonderfully! Made for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      I made it without salt. This is really good. Tonight we tried it on french fries. Thanks Elmotoo :) Made for PAC spring 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Great seasoning blend...wonderful flavor without one spice overpowering the other. It is one my family will enjoy as it doesn't add to much heat. Another plus is it is made with spices and herbs I always have on hand. Thanks for posting Elmotoo. Made and reviewed for the 40th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      This is the perfect seasoning for French Fries! Ingredients always on hand and anyway this is not available in the stores so one more reason to be so happy for finding it. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      I used this to make pork chops a few days ago. While the chops didn't come out all that great, the seasoning tasted really good. I will be keeping this around and looking for a better pork chop recipe to use it in. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      A great blend of spices!! We used it on some oven fries,and they were SO delicious...a perfect amount of heat!! This will get well used in my house,as it's so versatile and can be quickly whipped up from store cupboard ingredients. Thank you for a great recipe...made for Aussie Recipe Swap June 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Another one in my book of honory Cajuns! Made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      Very good and very easy. I was making cajun chicken-fried steak and discovered...no cajun seasoning in the cupboard. I'll never buy another jar again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      Fabulous! I made this for use later this week for my Parmesan Potato Wedges #192904. I love spice blends. Thanks for sharing. :) ETA: Whoo! That's spicy! A little too hot for DH, but I like it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Needed Cajun spice for Lemon Cajun Stir Fry Lemon Cajun Stir Fry, but forgot to get any while out shopping. Made this and it was perfect, I reduced the paprika to 2 level tablespoons in a moment of cowardice and my suspicions were right as the heat was just right for us! Thank you for a great recipe...just when I needed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for *another* Cajun Seasoning

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 16.0
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    30%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 468.1 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites