10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great Cajun seasoning blend. Not too spicy. Like you did I tried it out on Redneck Epicurean's Cajun Roasted Turkey or Chicken and it turned out wonderfully! Made for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linguinelisa November 30, 2013

I made it without salt. This is really good. Tonight we tried it on french fries. Thanks Elmotoo :) Made for PAC spring 2011

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette March 06, 2011

Great seasoning blend...wonderful flavor without one spice overpowering the other. It is one my family will enjoy as it doesn't add to much heat. Another plus is it is made with spices and herbs I always have on hand. Thanks for posting Elmotoo. Made and reviewed for the 40th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate May 25, 2010

This is the perfect seasoning for French Fries! Ingredients always on hand and anyway this is not available in the stores so one more reason to be so happy for finding it. Thanks for sharing this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia April 15, 2010

I used this to make pork chops a few days ago. While the chops didn't come out all that great, the seasoning tasted really good. I will be keeping this around and looking for a better pork chop recipe to use it in. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ransomed by Fire June 10, 2009

A great blend of spices!! We used it on some oven fries,and they were SO delicious...a perfect amount of heat!! This will get well used in my house,as it's so versatile and can be quickly whipped up from store cupboard ingredients. Thank you for a great recipe...made for Aussie Recipe Swap June 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo June 05, 2009

Another one in my book of honory Cajuns! Made for ZWT5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng May 25, 2009

Very good and very easy. I was making cajun chicken-fried steak and discovered...no cajun seasoning in the cupboard. I'll never buy another jar again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terri Newell March 24, 2007

Fabulous! I made this for use later this week for my Parmesan Potato Wedges #192904. I love spice blends. Thanks for sharing. :) ETA: Whoo! That's spicy! A little too hot for DH, but I like it! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dicentra November 10, 2006

Needed Cajun spice for Lemon Cajun Stir Fry Lemon Cajun Stir Fry, but forgot to get any while out shopping. Made this and it was perfect, I reduced the paprika to 2 level tablespoons in a moment of cowardice and my suspicions were right as the heat was just right for us! Thank you for a great recipe...just when I needed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tulip-Fairy September 27, 2006
*another* Cajun Seasoning