Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ann's Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ann's Soft Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2010

      IMO - these cookies have perfect sugar cookie flavor, not too sweet and not too plain. They are light vs. being dense. I always undercook my cookies, since I always seem to burn them LOL! I baked them for about 6.5 minutes. PERFECT golden brown bottoms :) Thanks for posting this recipe!!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      I made these twice now and they are a hit but not as soft as I would like them to be.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Fantastic! They don't have the funny taste that some sugar cookies and snickerdoodles do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

    • on December 13, 2007

      These are the best sugar cookies EVER!! This is a Betty Crocker recipe from a cookbook printed in the 60's or 70's. It's the book I grew up with. A great frosting for these cookies is from the same book. The recipe follows: 1/3 cup soft butter 3 cups confectioners sugar 1 1/2 tsp vanilla 2-3 Tbsp milk Cream butter and sugar with liquids. It dries thick like a cake frosting, but it goes well with this cookie!! Enjoy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      These cookies had a very nice flavor to them. We enjoyed them very much. The only thing that sorta disapointed me was that they weren't as soft as I was hoping. They definately weren't HARD, but they did have a bit of a crunch after cooling off. I was hoping they would remain chewy...Still very satisfying though, and I liked the idea of powdered sugar. All in all a very good sugar cookie recipe. Thanks S1'sGrandma!!! Hope you like the picture!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      These cookies are a nice variation of the traditional cookie - however the almond extract produces a very distunctive and different taste if you were expecting a textbook 'sugar cookie' recipe. I might add something in the description to preface the end result a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      The only recipe I use! As they are soft, they make nice thicker cookies, just over 1/4 inch thick. Cooking time is the same but watch closely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2004

      These cookies are light and tender. I used powdered sugar on my rolling pin and surface to help keep them that way. Since I was looking for a cookie that wasn't too sweet, just used a light dusting of sugar and skipped the frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2004

      These are great cookies. It's the same recipe that's in a cookbook my mom passed down to me. We have them every Christmas with icing. They are great without icing too. Not as sweet. I made a batch of these tonight for my boyfriend. I think he'll love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      Fabulous recipe for using with cookie stamps! I used the large "Brown Bag" cookie stamps and got 18 soft and chewy, giant cookies. They held the design well and looked beautiful painted. Even with the large size, mine only needed the 8 minute bake time. Thanks for posting this...I will be using this every Xmas on my trays, but will double the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      This is a lovely recipe! I used some colored sugay to top my cookies .. My husband loved them! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      my 11 yr. old daughter and her friend wanted to make xmas cookies so they tried your recipe. yummy and easy.they had so much making these.we'll be making these again soon. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ann's Soft Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (783 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1782.3
     
    Calories from Fat 865
    48%
    Total Fat 96.1 g
    147%
    Saturated Fat 59.3 g
    296%
    Cholesterol 349.7 mg
    116%
    Sodium 1323.1 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 210.4 g
    70%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 89.2 g
    356%
    Protein 20.2 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites