42 Reviews

I mostly made this for my sister who really loves peanut brittle. It was a major hit! Nice and light, very crunchy! A simple recipe that has a great ending!! Oh, I kept some for me too!! Thanks Miss Annie..another winner!!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz February 13, 2003

I followed the directions pretty closely...I added the peanuts at about 225* and cooked it until the hard crack stage (300*F)...it took about 20 minutes. Also, I prewarmed the cookie sheet to make it easier to spread (put it in the oven at 170* for about 5-10 minutes). It came out perfect! Nice and crunchy! I will definately keep this recipe for years to come!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
schnitzy December 24, 2009

This is the best brittle ever. I use all kinds of nuts in the recipe, not just peanuts. Pecans seem to be the biggest hit.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lousy Cook March 03, 2010

I hate giving bad reviews, but I assumed, 5 stars would guarantee an awesome recipe, but 'twas not the case. I followed the recipe to the tee and it turned out to be a whole lot of work for a sticky pile of flexible sugar and raw nuts. I made a batch of this for xmas, and it all went to waste. The stickiness was so unappetizing, and there was no crunch whatsoever. :(

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
omJane January 22, 2010

made one batch so family could test it, it was delicious. made 10 more batches for gifts. real enexpensive to give. could not fine raw peanuts at the food stores, went to asian food store and they had them real cheap.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
raen_bar December 06, 2008

This is the Best Peanut Brittle, even better than See's Candies in my opinion. I have made it for Christmas the last 5 Years and everyone loves it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ronaldy December 22, 2015

Worked perfectly! Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Godiva Girl November 18, 2015

Perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare July 04, 2014

i hate peanut brittle. like seriously hate it, but i have a lot of friends and family who like it and this year i thought what the hell i'll make some to give out at Christmas. it was my first time ever making candy like this so it was definitely a learning experience but it turned out great and got rave reviews from every one i gave it to so i'd say all around a win win recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gamer Gal January 03, 2012

Fabulous! Crunchy, nutty, goodness. Beautiful color. Easy to make. This will be my 'go to' peanut brittle recipe forever!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Piper Lee December 24, 2011
Ann's Crunchy Peanut Brittle