Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Annacia's Butterscotch Peanut Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Annacia's Butterscotch Peanut Pudding

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2014

      I didn't have any butterscotch pudding on hand, so I improvised with banana cream. I also subbed the crunchy/ original peanut butter with Kraft peanut butter with cranberries, then added some chopped walnuts for crunch and texture..Voila! It took on a whole new identity! Thank you for the inspiration :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      Diet friendly and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

      I love that it can be done in less than 5 minutes. So easy. I don't really like butterscotch pudding but with the peanut butter added to it, it's great. So yummy. I'll have to give the recipe to my mother who loves butterscotch pudding. It's a great light dessert. I used reduced-fat peanut butter and a light pudding. Thanks Annacia :) Made for Zaar Star game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      So good I almost licked the bowl! I love peanut butter and butterscotch pudding - I had to try this after seeing it referenced in a recipe by mikekey and very glad that I did. I topped it with chopped peanuts and just a little dollop of cool whip - this made a great cool treat on a very hot summer day yesterday! A must-try for peanut-butter lovers!! Made for Holiday tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      So good and no guilt! The US package size of 28g was just right. I will be making this often, since it satisfied my sweet tooth without sugar and fat. I am going to try it with the cocoa stirred in next time to make it like a Reese's :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      Well Annacia, I've never met a recipe of your's that I didn't like, and this pudding certainly continues that trend! I couldn't find a 42g package of pudding, so I used a 28g package. The directions on the package said to use 2 cups milk, so I used the full amount and used the 2 Tablespoons peanut butter like the recipe called for. It was just the right touch of peanut butter. I didn't top it with anything because it was perfect the way it was! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      This was delicious and very easy to make. I used a freshly ground chocolate peanut butter that I ground at whole foods market. It tasted like a butterfinger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Loved this - I wouldn't have known it was diabetic friendly because it doesn't taste like it! I topped the servings with peanuts and it was yummy. A very easy dessert to put together! Thanks, Annacia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Annacia's Butterscotch Peanut Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 88.6
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    41%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 52.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sugar-free fat-free butterscotch pudding

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes