Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ann Lander's Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ann Lander's Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2002

      This was "to die for" good. My DH has never liked my meatloaf but he had a fit over this. I would not change a thing. I got showered with kisses from DH. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2002

      To NurseDi: Your Ann Lander's Meat Loaf is great. By far,the best I've fixed in ages. My own concotion usually turns out like "Road Kill"! I will definitely be stirring this up again. Thanks for sharing. Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      My husband loved this meatloaf.He could only say where's the pieces. (My meatloaf always falls apart)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2003

      Wow, this was delicious. The chili sauce on top was different and tasted great. Definitely a keeper at our house, thanks nursedi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2002

      Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! We LOVED this incredible meatloaf. Moist and did not disintegrate into many pieces when we sliced and served it. Delicious flavor. I have always topped mine with ketchup but the chili sauce is much tangier and we thought it tasted much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      NurseDi, thanks for a great meat loaf! It was incredibly easy to make and turned out really great and, best of all, it has a solid consistency that really made it nice for cutting into sandwiches later. I used extra lean hamburger but it was still moist and tasty. Thanks again for sharing it with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2013

      You know, I can cook a lot of things, and honestly, I have had good success at it, and am even crowned "the best cook in the family" but meatloaf, well I've always had trouble with the meatloaf. Probably just over-thinking it. I have tried COUNTLESS recipes, always dissapointed, never quite achieving the taste and texture I wanted. No more! This little recipe was delicious! I couldn't believe it! And STUPID SIMPLE! I am no longer meatloaf challenged, I have found "my" recipe!<br/><br/>Thanks so much for allowing me to no longer be afraid of a large hunk of ground meat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Totally delish! I didn't use the MSG however. (I just didn't have any on hand so I added a couple of pinches of seasoned salt instead) I also didn't use the bacon or the Chili sauce. Instead of the chili sauce, I used a bottled barbeque sauce which I poured over the top (and added to the catsup that went into the beef mixture). I used the Lipton Beefy Onion soup for added flavor. Other than that, i didn't do anything differently than the written recipe. ...oh I added and extra half hour to the cooking time because I had more than 2 lbs. of ground beef. Hey, I'm positive that this recipe is totally awesome when done to the letter, but I compromised according to what I had onhand and it still turned out wonderfully in my opinion. MY POINT: This is a great recipe that allows for so many adjustments according to personal taste, that it deserves much more than 5 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      Very good! This was very moist and flavorful, but I wasn't crazy about the bacon. I will omit this next time and do everything else the same. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      Wow...I was surprised how good this was!!! I think the bacon must really bump up the flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      Really good meatloaf. I made this last night and subbed in one pound of ground venison and we loved it. I will make again, as it doesn't have all those "extras" added in, Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      My husband and I thought it was ok but we won't be making it again. I personally didn't care for the sauce on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Pretty good for us. It made a lot so I formed them into 2 loaves and only glazed one since one son likes it unglazed. I baked them on top of a grill pan so all the fat drained underneath. I never use MSG (Accent) and I left off the bacon since we don't like it atop any meatloaves. I Loved how simple it was to mix up-nothing to chop! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      this was very easy to make and was delicious. the liption onion soup mix didn't make it salty at all like another reviewer stated. as a matter of fact i think next time i'll add a little bit more seasonings. the top was delicious and the best part. we even used chili sauce to dip the rest of the meatloaf in. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Everyone should read the description Recipezaar gives for Accent seasoning. It's MSG, folks! It's toxic to your brain cells. Please, please leave it out (although that's probably why this meatloaf is so yummy, unfortunately).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      This is almost my Mom's standard meatloaf, only difference is that we used oatmeal instead of breadcrumbs. Good comfort food, easy to make with ingredients on hand. Yum !!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      We're meatloaf picky in this house! But this one passed muster! Used a sprinkle of Italian seasoning in place of Accent and Italian seasoned breadcrumbs. Tasty!! Never considered using chili sauce in my meatloaf -- thanks for the idea. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      I loved this meatloaf. It was very good and ate all of it so that I could have pie for dessert. Thank you Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      I just had to try Ann Lander's Meatloaf so we had this tonight for dinner. It holds together well and makes for a nice easy dinner. The Onion Soup Mix made this a bit too salty for us (I only used 3/4 ounce). I omitted the MSG from the recipe and added a dash of herbs instead. I mixed the chili sauce with tomato sauce as the other reviewer indicated and really love the top of the meatloaf. Thanks NurseDi for posting this classic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      This is an EXCELLENT recipe...easy and quick, unlike some ML recipes. I took another reviewer's correction using 1/2 C warm water and tomato sauce. I mixed the warm water w/onion soup pkt. and let sit for 5 mins to soften onion flakes. I did everything like the recipe said from that point on, except used 8 oz can tomato sauce as topping instead of chili sauce and then sprinkled with a little black pepper. The chili sauce probably has been substituted for the tom sauce as available spices and taste buds have changed over the years. A tip for new cooks, buy 1 lb bacon, separate into 3-4 slices and place in individual freezer bags so when a recipe calls for bacon, you have it on-hand. Thanks, Nurse Di....I'm a on-going fan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ann Lander's Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 579.0
     
    Calories from Fat 316
    54%
    Total Fat 35.1 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 172.0 mg
    57%
    Sodium 1164.4 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Accent seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites