Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ann Lander's Best Lemon Meringue Pie (With Never-Fail Meringue) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ann Lander's Best Lemon Meringue Pie (With Never-Fail Meringue)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2011

      The flavor of the lemon was great, but the meringue collapsed and got very water after the pie cooled.
      I have made many pies with meringues so I'm not really sure what went wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      I found that the egg whites would not thicken

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      We think this is the best ever lemon pie. I used to make it a lot but lost the recipe I'd cut out of the newspaper column Ann Landers had posted. Thank you for posting it here. We'll make it for our Father's Day celebration this week-end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      I have made this pie again, hoping it would turn out this time. The first time the meringue was a complete flop as was the second time. The flavor wasn't bad but I will not attempt this particular recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Top Notch! This pie is perfection! The taste is right on, and I'm a TRUE Citruholic! :-) Nice-n-tangy and just sweet enough. I did add more lemon juice, because I LOVE lemon. Also, I started out with a double-boiler (bowl over simmering water), but I couldn't get the mixture hot enough to thicken, it was just on the verge. I transferred it out of the bowl, turned down the burner and put it in the pan and within minutes it thickened up beautifully. I added extra lemon zest and 1/8 tsp. of lemon oil at the butter and vinegar stage, and taste tested. KA-POW! I topped it with meringue (6 egg whites! Mile high! I had extra egg whites I thawed from the freezer.) and browned it for exactly ten minutes at 350. Beautiful, golden brown. Another great recipe from KittenCal. Thanks. This recipe won't disappoint if you follow the instructions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Hello Kittencal Thanks for a very nice meringue recipe. I make a great pie filling, but not so great meringue. This worked very well. didn't make it so sweet, but doubled as I was making 2 pies. It makes plenty!! Judy in WA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      Was delicious! I'm sure I'll make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      I received the most wonderful compliments from serving this pie. It looked right out of a food magazine. I followed your directions exactly. I added the food coloring and I doubled the meringue. I've had orders for whole pies. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      I found this recipe on the internet last year and it is THE ABSOLUTE BEST lemon meringe pie that I have EVER tasted! The recipe was Ann Landers Best Lemon Meringue Pie. I started to post it here myself, but you beat me to it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ann Lander's Best Lemon Meringue Pie (With Never-Fail Meringue)

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 348.4
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    28%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 82.2 mg
    27%
    Sodium 177.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 45.4 g
    181%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes