Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Angie's Awesome Pot Roast (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Angie's Awesome Pot Roast (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2012

      The pot roast was everything you promised it would be Litl Irish Angel. Tender, juicy and oh so flavorful. Made exactly as written using Roast Garlic Onion soup and coke a cola. It worked beautifully, cooked in the crock pot for 5 hours on high, it was perfection. The first night I served it with mashed potatoes, corn nibblets and gravy, the next night I dressed it up with caramelized red onions and cheese sauce, for a wonderful sandwich. Thank you so much for sharing, I can't wait to try it with the root beer. Made for Fall Pac/12

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      Very easy. Made it with Root Beer which some of the kids thought the gravy was too sweet. Going to try it again with Dr. Pepper this time. The kids loved it overall and ate a ton of it and asked for the leftovers the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      awesome, easy, great taste, melts in the mouth. I served it with a baked potate and pea's and dutch apple pie, great gravy. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      my daughter gave me this recipe and we just loved it... double the recipe for left overs..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      We loved this! The roast just fell apart and was absolutely wonderful. I used coke and was pleasantly surprised that it didn't overpower the taste of the meat. It was very easy, and the house smelled great when I got home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      This was really good and super easy. I think next time I'll try it with coke and see how that is. Thanks for a nice recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      My husband didn't like this much- "not enough flavor" - maybe I should try barq's next time instead of coke. I thought the texture was good, though and it was super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      When I was little (I consider myself be "little" until I was 15) I didn't like pot roast. Well, that is not fair for me to say that, for I had never really tried it. Anyways, I chose this recipe because it is so easy to make- All I had to do was throw in the three ingredients, cover the crock pot, come home from school and swimming and eat! I loved it! The meat was very tender- we used 2.5 pounds -and just a can a Coke (12 oz)- as well as the onion soup mix. I put it in a 7:30 this morning, and came home to eat at 5:30. (by then the crock pot was on "warm")My favorite part of this was the fact that I didn't need to 'drown' the meat in ketchup or anything- I was very good! Thank you for posting this simple yet tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      This was really good. I didn't have coke and I didn't have root beer, so............I used Dr Pepper because that was all I had. It tasted GREAT! My kids loved it! We will be making it again and MAYBE I will use Coke, but maybe not, it was so good with Dr Pepper.Not too sweet, just perfect. Thanks AngelaK. for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2003

      Very tasty! I used coke, but I would also like to try Barq's root beer next time as Angela suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2003

      I recommend this pot roast to anyone who wants an easy and tasty meal. Add mashed taters and a veggie on the side and you have the perfect american dinner. It's not too sweet and the meat falls apart in your mouth. Minimum chewing required. It's making my mouth water, just thinking about it. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Angie's Awesome Pot Roast (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    30%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 716.4 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pot roast

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes