9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a great recipe. I have made this one many times. Recently, I wanted to make some savory monkey bread muffins. I took this recipe and divided it into 24 . Cut each piece into little bites and rolled 1st in melted butter and then into a 4 cheese blend (provolone, asiago, parmesan & romano), let rise and then sprinkled tops with Kosher salt. Bake 375 for 10 mins. Half of these were gone before we sat down to dinner. Everyone wanted the recipe.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorie B November 03, 2009

This is a great recipe! Melt in your mouth buns - no one would believe that I made them and that they weren't store bought. They are waaaay better that store bought!! I made them with the same ingredients except I used all purpose unbleached flour, normal yeast, cold butter straight from the fridge and I used powered milk. It worked great! Thanks :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carol.rouncville September 09, 2009

this is a winner. Great texture. addictive!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
donnacooley February 25, 2009

I loved this recipe. I split the dough and used half for dinner rolls and the other half for a loaf. My husband and I are BIG bread eaters and love warm bread with real butter and sometimes a good jam or jelly. I found this recipe easy to use and plan on using again and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oceangoer1 February 10, 2009

If I could give this 10 stars, I would. It is easy, inexpensive and absolutely delicious. I would add a bit more salt for hubby, but for me it was just terrific. I even see possibilities for making it for breakfast using some orange juice and orange zest. Angel, this is a keeper and one that I am proud to have in my recipe file. Great job. Please everyone, try it, you will NOT be disappointed. I used the creamer, too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlwaysEver2000 January 05, 2009

Excellent recipe, I just took them out of the oven,put some butter ont hem, And oh my goodness,they are delicious! Great texture,I forgot to do the egg wash,But i would think that would just be cosmetic,Thank you for sharing the recipe.Definitely a keeper! ABM Rocks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ltorres617 December 16, 2008

This recipe is a real winner and I'm so glad I found the time tonight to try it! I must admit that I have never baked rolls in a muffin tin before, but they turned out great...very pretty! And very tasty!! The doughball was perfect! Absolutely no adjustments were necessary! The ratios were right on the mark! I made 24 rolls and they had such a great rise that they were a very good size!! And they baked to perfection in 10 mins.! I used the dry milk powder instead of the coffee creamer. Next time I might use 1 tsp. salt. But that's just my preference in most bread recipes. Nothing wrong with the recipe as written, and I followed it to a "tee" using her measurements so I could give a good review of the recipe as she posted it....Which is.....I rate this one a 10!! Or would if I could! 5 stars here! Thanks so much for a keeper!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginger A December 09, 2008

I wanted to give this five stars and would've if it hadn't been for the way its written. By the time I found out its supposed to have 1 tsp of salt as opposed to 1/4 tsp--to accommodate the author's salt issues--it was too late--and it showed in the final product. Other than that, this is a keeper. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
machepimms April 06, 2015

SUPERB rolls! Thank you for an excellent recipe ??

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melanie Adrienne April 02, 2015
Angel's Rich and Buttery Pan Rolls (Bread Machine)