Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Angelic Strawberry Frozen Yogurt Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Angelic Strawberry Frozen Yogurt

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2011

      This recipe is superb and easy to make. I was amazed with the outcome, very yummy.
      Thanks for the recipe and I was able to used my strawberry and plain yogurt leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Easy and excellent! I think any berry would be wonderful with this recipe. Even my dad gave it a thumbs up, he said it tasted like homemade ice cream from when he was little (1940's) it's the tang from the yogurt that makes it different. I did do one thing different. I don't use lots of packaged items so I used 1/2 cup of whipping cream and 1/2 a cup of whole milk in place of the 1 cup of milk and left out the topping mix. Still wonderful. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Outstanding! We loved it and I will be making it again. I used 2% milk and splenda in place of the sugar. Next time I think I will add more strawberries, it was very nice flavour but thought it could do with a little more strawberry flavour. Thanks for posting a fun and delicious recipe, great for summer!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      I hesitate to rate this since I made so many changes, but the fact that it was delicious indicates how versatile this recipe really is. It is season-end at the cottage and I am using up supplies, hence the changes...I won't hesitate to make the recipe as written when I get home. Instead of milk I used coconut milk, instead of plain yogurt I used fat free vanilla yogurt, instead of sugar I used 14 packages (same sweetness as 28 tsps. of sugar, but less than the sweetness called for because the yogurt was sweetened). My husband declared "this is delicious" on the first bite, and I agree. Thanks for such a simple and easily adaptable recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      I used frozen mixed berries instead of strawberries, used about 4 oz cool whip instead of dream whip envelope, 8 oz light n fit blueberry yogurt, and used a diet hot cocoa packet. Didnt add any sugar. Came out amazing! Thanks for the great recipe to let me bend into a new one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      I had some leftover strawberries so I made this delicious recipe. I loved it! I used a cup and a half of strawberries because I had so many left. I also added a heaping spoonful of fat free cool whip instead of the whip topping mix. It was so good! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      I can't believe I made this withount an ice cream maker, what a great recipe, this stuff is awesome! I am making this all summer long, I am so glad I came across this great recipe! thanks so much for sharing Sharon!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      Wow! So easy and so tasty! I made this yesterday for dessert and so glad I did. I was eating right from the bag in the freezer! I made exactly as posted and it froze up nicely within a couple of hours. This recipe is going into my keeper cookbook. Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2005

      I want to join the others who have enjoyed this recipe! Great flavor and easy to make! Be careful to have your bag sealed tightly - my first batch toppled over and somehow leaked through the seal and spilled all over the freezer - Not Fun!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      I came upon this recipe accidentally, while looking for a strawberry smoothie recipe. I clicked into it, and after finding out how easy it was to make, I went out and bought the ingredients. I made it this morning, only allowing it to be in the freezer for an hour before I tried it. I was just so excited! I have never made my own frozen yogurt before! This tastes like I bought it at the store! Maybe even better! :)I loved knowing exactly what is put into it, for who knows what is in the store brands these days. I ate about a cups worth by the spoonful, right from the bag. Now, I am going to let it freeze up a little more. I am glad no one else in the family wants to try it because they wouldn't be able to anyways. It is all mine! Thanks for sharing this awesome and easy recipe! Bec

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2003

      Luscious! Strawberries are not in season here right now, but I did find some beautiful (and very expensive) raspberries. I used 1% fat milk, and 3% fat yogurt, and it was a delicious dessert. My berry loving daughter had a blast mushing everything together. My kids ate it straight from the freezer with a spoon, I had some over Grape Nuts in the morning, made a fantastic breakfast (cheating on my diet was never so worth it!).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Angelic Strawberry Frozen Yogurt

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.2
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    16%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 2.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 42.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 23.6 g
    94%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites