Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Angela's Chocolate Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Angela's Chocolate Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2008

      Sorry to say, I was not impressed with this pie filling. I had expected something rich and chocolatey, but instead, the bland flavor left me disappointed and wishing I had doubled the cocoa or stirred in some bittersweet chocolate at the end. For those of you who don't make a stirred custard very often, just keep the heat to medium to medium-high, and mix the finished treat in your stand mixer for a few minutes to cool it down...this is the best time to add the butter and vanilla. Anyway, I found the chocolate flavor sorely lacking, so will not make again. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      Thanks for sharing this great recipe. It tastes great after being thoroughly chilled. Chefs out there, use a whisk and make sure you stir constantly, scraping the bottom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      I haven't made this for awhile, however my Mom found the recipe during Thanksgiving 2006. It is such an awesome chocolate cream pie!! I LOVE IT!! All my siblings & hubby downed it fast. I've made it since then, and have always loved it. It even works good as just a pudding. I normally put homemade whipped cream on top, however coolwhip works great too! Thanks for such a yummy chocolate cream pie recipe! Oh one more thing, the other nice thing about this recipe is everything is normally on hand in my house.. You don't have to run to the store for any of the ingredients.. *Unless dear hubby has downed all the milk... Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      What a delicious desert!! This tastes like and old fashioned chocolate pie like I had when I was a little girl. :) Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe AngelaTN:).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      I thought this pie was very easy to make. I did have a somewhat painful experience because I was working on an electric stove (which doesn't regulate heat very well and which I hate) so I got a nasty burn on my thumb from the popping pudding. Unfortunately the thing about pudding is it really sticks! Anyway this was very tastey and beautiful. I think next time I may add a little bit of instant coffee powder just to bring out the chocolate flavor more. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      A very decadent, chocolaty treat! It got very thick after only a couple of minutes so that's when I took it off the heat and added the butter and vanilla. I also used only half of the sugar indicated and it was plenty sweet. I would definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      This is a really nice chocolate cream pie. My daughter and I made this together, and had no problems, except that it got super-crazy-thick, very quickly. The last 5 minutes of stirring were difficult, given the thickness of it. (We used Hershey's Special Dark Dutch Processed cocoa, which is almost too dark in our opinion. Next time we would use regular cocoa powder.) This pie is very sweet, and we would like to try it with a little less sugar next time. The filling was a little scant for the pie crust. Whipped cream topping is a must. It's a delicious homemade pie... thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      Yum! I wanted to suprise my fiance with his favorite pie- and this did the trick wonderfully!! Rich chocolate flavor, pudding set up beautifully in little time. I've never made a pudding from scratch, and this recipe offered great guidance! Thank you, Angela, for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Angela's Chocolate Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.9
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    36%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 112.3 mg
    37%
    Sodium 311.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 34.3 g
    137%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites