Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Angel Hair with Shrimp, Basil, and Toasted Pine Nuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Angel Hair with Shrimp, Basil, and Toasted Pine Nuts

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2011

      One of the best dishes I've had in a long time and hubby AND 4 year old son agreed. The only modifications made were I threw in 1 diced Roma tomato when I added the basil, I omitted the pepper flakes and I used regular spaghetti because I forgot to pick up angel hair but I think I like it better with the spaghetti so I plan on making it the same way next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2014

      Just tried this and was very good. My son does not like strong flavors, so I reduced the basil to 1 cup, reduced the garlic and added 1 cup of fresh spinach that I tore up. It was good, but a little too mild - next time, I will put in 1.5 cups of basil and 1 cup of spinach. I served it with a nice salad and everyone enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Halved this recipe and made for DH and my lunch today. It is nice, light, and easy to prepare and a good way to use up basil from the garden. I took the tails off the shrimp before cooking as I knew I wouldnt want to bother with them. Topped the dish with fresh grated parmesan-reggiano.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      Tasty easy meal. I realized after I started that I was out of all the long skinny noodles, so ended up making it with rigatoni. I left out the chili flakes and cut the recipe down to 2 servings. Definitely top it off with fresh parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      Very tasty and impressive - but so quick & easy to make! I had never heard of "hot chili flakes" so I used red pepper flakes. Also, next time I will remove the shrimp tails prior to cooking, as it was no fun to have to take them off or bite into one as we were eating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      This was really good, and buying shrimp that had already been peeled and de-veined meant the preparation was quick and easy. I used spaghetti rigate, and everything else as listed. I recommend using a generous amount of a quality parmesan and don't skimp on the pine nuts or black pepper, as they add a lot of flavour to the dish. The sauce would be great even without the shrimp. We had it with crusty olive bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Wow this is soo good! You would think you spent hours on how good this dish is except you did not. Thanks for posting this recipe for all of us to try. I plan on making this dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Oh My!! This is truly exceptional! We just loved this, Rita! I made as directed and made no changes for a wonderful meal. Lots of flavor in this very simple dish. It is easy to throw together at the last minute. Serve it with a tossed salad and some crispy bread. Dan says to tell you, Rita, "Great Job on this one!" ;) Thanks so much, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      This was a six star, this will become a regular, gave this recipe to people at work. For a pasta lover nice change from tomatoes. Thank you Rita L

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      Fabulous! I made this exactly as directed. The sauce did not cook away, and was very moist. The flavors were all delectable. I used Chimayo chile which gave it just enough heat, but not too much. Served over angel hair pasta with some very nice garlic bread. Thank you, Rita, for posting this recipe. Definately will be used again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      This is so yummy, I used angel hair pasta as it is our favorite, and followed the recipe, Loved the toasted pine nuts, what a good flavor. DH really enjoyed it. Thanks for such good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Angel Hair with Shrimp, Basil, and Toasted Pine Nuts

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 606.5
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    28%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 249.1 mg
    83%
    Sodium 1114.5 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.4 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 37.9 g
    75%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hot chili flakes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites