Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Angel Hair Pasta With Roasted Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Angel Hair Pasta With Roasted Garlic

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2009

      This was really good. I skipped the tomato and added a bunch of romano cheese. My family inhaled this. They even ate the cold leftovers for lunch today. They said it was even great cold. Thanks NorthwestGal! Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Thank you for a great pasta dish. I used more veggies than the recipe said. And instead of the water I used chicken broth and I added a bit of salt. But the flavors were great. That roasted garlic and dijon...delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      This is so tasty! I do not have a food processor so I did step number 3 by hand without any problems at all. I eliminated the mushrooms to accomodate family members but that was my only change. Thanks so much for the tasty lunch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Don't be afraid of all the garlic. Roasting it really mellows the flaor and along with the dijon mustard makes a very creamy sauce. I loved the veggies in this and next time I think I'll even add more. I used my mini food processor and it was the perfect size. Served with some french bread we devoured this. Thank you Pac Baby- You've done it again, with another wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      Very nice pasta dish but I think next time I'll either pre-roast the garlic or just saute (for simplicity) and cut back on the Dijon mustard. I did use a brand new jar and noticed it was quite strong so that may have been why it was so prevalent a taste in the pasta. Believe it or not, I couldn't find any nice zucchini anywhere so I substituted asparagus which worked quite nicely. Thank you for a lovely and different, pasta recipe NWG! Made and enjoyed for team Mischief Makers - ZWT #7 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      Next time I make this I will give it a go with less pasta and a bit less lemon. The sauce seemed to disappear into the mix fairly quickly. Made for ZWT7 (The Hot Pink Ladies)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

      Made this for Septembers Zaar Tomatoe and Pepper tag swap...Delicious! I roasted the garlic a couple of days ago and I used my mini-food processor to mix it up...quite simple. The sauce was wonderful! Definatley will make again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      I roasted my garlic off a couple of days ahead (didn't want to use the oven just for that!!) and it kept really well.I mashed my mixture by hand with no problems at all,and would happily do it that way again. I had to swap zucchini for carrot,and I skipped the tomato (family choices!!),even so,this dish was completely yum...the garlic flavour with the mustard was just lovely. Served with plenty of ground black pepper and sea salt...delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Yum! I made this for supper tonight but used 12 ounces of pasta. I used 1 head of garlic and that was more than enough for my family! I really liked the Dijon and lemon juice in the sauce. I would add more veggies next time or I could have just eaten the ones that my kids didn't! :) We had some fresh ground pepper and parmesan cheese on top. Made for Gimme 5. Thanks NorthwestGal! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Angel Hair Pasta With Roasted Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 301.7
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    15%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 189.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.1 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites