Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Angel Hair Pasta In Garlic Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Angel Hair Pasta In Garlic Sauce

    Average Rating:

    74 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 74

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2002

      This is a great thing to make in a real hurry! I have it for lunch all the time. My favorite "add-in" is just before the pasta is done I add a can of diced tomatoes, really just to heat them up. Yum, think I will have some thisafternoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

      Super easy and fast! Wonderful flavour! I served this under NurseDi's Eggplant Casserole #48732. Will definately make this again and might add some extras next time. Good "base" pasta to throw in some veggies or tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      VERY, VERY yummy! I made this as stated and would probably cut the oil down even further. Our whole family loved this! I added crushed red peppers and increased the garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      I really enjoyed this pasta. I added red bell pepper, basil, fennel and paprika for some pizazz and MMMMM! My house gobbled it up. Many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      Yum! Read the reviews and then decided to add a can of petite diced tomatoes. I doubled the parsley and the garlic. Also, I had just made bacon so rather than using the olive oil, I just threw everything in the bacon pan (poured off almost all the drippings). Gave it a really good smoky flavor - so much that I will do the same next time and maybe add a bit of crumbled bacon. So I made some significant changes, but this is a great basic recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      This was great! The second time I made it, I doubled the sauce and added shrooms that needed to be used up and half a can of diced tomatoes. Can't wait to try with some shrimp and some fresh garden tomatoes. Thanks for posting Miss Annie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      You can always count on Miss Annie's Recipes! This is a tasty dish for a work-free supper! I made as directed reducing the pasta to 8 oz for only the two of us. I added 2 cups of fresh baby spinach leaves and 2 cups of halved grape tomatoes to the garlic and parsley and sauteed until the spinach had wilted. The only other addition was sprinkling with salt to taste. We will definitely have this again! Thanks, Miss Annie, for yet another excellent meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      The initial recipe didn't do much for me but I do agree that it's an excellent "base" to start with. I started with this and began adding things when I realized it was a little plain for my taste. I started with adding string beans in the saute mixture. Then I quadrupled the garlic, added an additional 1/2 C. of EVOO, salt, oregano, Accent salt, fresh ground pepper. I started to add Harvarti Dill cheese as suggested and then decided it was too good so I ate it while I added parmesan. I would highly recommend this as an excellent recipe for experimenting! What it created was delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      This was so easy and makes a beautiful side dish with lots of flavor. This is one recipe that you just can't go wrong with. Served alongside Chicken Breasts With Shrimp Sauce and Artichoke Bread. DH topped the pasta with the chicken's shrimp/tomato sauce and declared it a winner. Next time, I am thinking I will try it like that, too. All in all, a wonderful dish...thanks so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      Easy and delicious! A great side dish I used to accompany my Italian eggplant chicken casserole. I followed the recipe exactly using 6 garlic cloves and a pinch of crushed red pepper flakes. I would not recommend doubling the sauce as some suggested, it was perfect! Anymore oil and it would have been too greasy in my opinion. This is a lovely pasta dish just the way it is written. Thanks! It was just what I was looking for :)!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      Subbed fresh basil for fresh parsley, probably overcooked the garlic but it gave it a nice smoky flavor. Really good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      This is very good. We added shrimp, but should've doubled or tripled the oil and garlic. I only had 12 oz. pasta and didn't even have enough sauce for two servings, so a lot of my pasta will be wasted.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      This recipe is a keeper. It is so simpe to make and pretty good considering I am not a huge fan of pasta. I usually like a lot of sauce with a little bit of pasta and I did enjoy this quite a bit. I think I may try adding mushrooms and diced tomatoes next time to add a bit more flavor. This time I made it with the spicy shrimp (#107997) and it went perfectly together. Thank you for sharing, I will add this to my rotaion.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Doubled the sauce and added red pepper flakes as suggested in some reviews. Very quick and easy recipe, it will be great to use as a last minute lunch or dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      It amazes me that something so simple to whip together tastes so darn good! We love it with the parmesan cheese in the green can too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      I also added chicken diced up and mushrooms. Next time I will use 1/2 olive oil 1/2 butter and add just a little 1/2 & 1/2. It was wonderful!!!!! Served with French bread and Broccoli.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Excellent and easy. I just made this, without the Parmesan Cheese, to go with 4 Minute Spicy Shrimp (#107997). This pasta contributed to an easy and outstanding dinner. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      We thoroughly enjoyed this simple, easy recipe! I used half butter half olive oil...used about 6 medium sized garlic ...and 1 lb raw large prawns. I cooked the prawns in the butter/olive oil until they were almost opaque before I added the garlic. I used Margaret3's Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating to cook the pasta which came out to perfection. Kudos on the posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      This was soooo good. I roasted the garlic first and then mushed it and added it. I also added 2 tbsp butter in with the oil. I topped the pasta with cajun spiced grilled shrimp. It was better than eating out at any italian restaurant. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      LOVE THIS! I made a couple of changes to suit my personal preferences... Instead of oil, I use butter (not a low-fat version of the recipe by any means!!!) and I typically use spinach fettuccine noodles instead of angel hair. The FRESH parsley is key!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Angel Hair Pasta In Garlic Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.8
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    28%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 7.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 133.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes