74 Reviews

This is a great thing to make in a real hurry! I have it for lunch all the time. My favorite "add-in" is just before the pasta is done I add a can of diced tomatoes, really just to heat them up. Yum, think I will have some thisafternoon.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynie May 24, 2002

Super easy and fast! Wonderful flavour! I served this under NurseDi's Eggplant Casserole #48732. Will definately make this again and might add some extras next time. Good "base" pasta to throw in some veggies or tomatoes.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soulmatesforever November 23, 2003

VERY, VERY yummy! I made this as stated and would probably cut the oil down even further. Our whole family loved this! I added crushed red peppers and increased the garlic.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl February 26, 2010

I really enjoyed this pasta. I added red bell pepper, basil, fennel and paprika for some pizazz and MMMMM! My house gobbled it up. Many thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheeseLover! November 11, 2009

Yum! Read the reviews and then decided to add a can of petite diced tomatoes. I doubled the parsley and the garlic. Also, I had just made bacon so rather than using the olive oil, I just threw everything in the bacon pan (poured off almost all the drippings). Gave it a really good smoky flavor - so much that I will do the same next time and maybe add a bit of crumbled bacon. So I made some significant changes, but this is a great basic recipe. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Messy44 June 19, 2009

This was great! The second time I made it, I doubled the sauce and added shrooms that needed to be used up and half a can of diced tomatoes. Can't wait to try with some shrimp and some fresh garden tomatoes. Thanks for posting Miss Annie.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scoutie May 28, 2009

You can always count on Miss Annie's Recipes! This is a tasty dish for a work-free supper! I made as directed reducing the pasta to 8 oz for only the two of us. I added 2 cups of fresh baby spinach leaves and 2 cups of halved grape tomatoes to the garlic and parsley and sauteed until the spinach had wilted. The only other addition was sprinkling with salt to taste. We will definitely have this again! Thanks, Miss Annie, for yet another excellent meal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev April 24, 2012

The initial recipe didn't do much for me but I do agree that it's an excellent "base" to start with. I started with this and began adding things when I realized it was a little plain for my taste. I started with adding string beans in the saute mixture. Then I quadrupled the garlic, added an additional 1/2 C. of EVOO, salt, oregano, Accent salt, fresh ground pepper. I started to add Harvarti Dill cheese as suggested and then decided it was too good so I ate it while I added parmesan. I would highly recommend this as an excellent recipe for experimenting! What it created was delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
belovedimzadi82 January 20, 2012

This was so easy and makes a beautiful side dish with lots of flavor. This is one recipe that you just can't go wrong with. Served alongside Chicken Breasts With Shrimp Sauce and Artichoke Bread. DH topped the pasta with the chicken's shrimp/tomato sauce and declared it a winner. Next time, I am thinking I will try it like that, too. All in all, a wonderful dish...thanks so much for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jug O'Mud December 31, 2011

Easy and delicious! A great side dish I used to accompany my Italian eggplant chicken casserole. I followed the recipe exactly using 6 garlic cloves and a pinch of crushed red pepper flakes. I would not recommend doubling the sauce as some suggested, it was perfect! Anymore oil and it would have been too greasy in my opinion. This is a lovely pasta dish just the way it is written. Thanks! It was just what I was looking for :)!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bad kitty 1116 June 19, 2011
Angel Hair Pasta In Garlic Sauce