Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Angel Food Delight Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Angel Food Delight

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2003

      I made this last night. WOW, tastes just like a "refrigerator type" cheesecake. I will make this again. I used the new "French Vanilla" cool-whip, and I did use fat-free cream cheese. I also used Lite-cherry pie filling. Even with changing the some items to the lower calorie type, it tasted 100% full of flavor. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2003

      This recipe rocks! My husband can't get enough of this stuff. Thank you Iris, you are a Godess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2002

      Nice easy dessert. I used cherry pie filling and you are right - one can was plenty. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Easy to prepare, tastes GREAT, smooth and creamy. What a nice dessert this turned out to be!! I used cherry pie filling with a little almond extract mixed in, this was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Great! only used 1 can of cherry pie filling, but a large container of frozen whipped topping. We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      I have a similar recipe posted that uses a fresh strawberry and homemade glaze as a topping. This is a very easy alternative. Today, I chose to use cherry pie filling, as my Hubby likes that best. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      This is an old family recipe of ours. We make it with cherry pie filling and call it "Cherries in the snow"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2003

      I made this for dessert after Easter dinner. I served it with rainbow sherbet and it was a big hit. Everyone wanted the recipe. It's a very versatile recipe, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Angel Food Delight

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.1
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    34%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 23.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 229.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 20.2 g
    80%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pie filling

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes