Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Angel Food Cake - Homemade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Angel Food Cake - Homemade

    Average Rating:

    161 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 161

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2006

      Angel food is my dad's favorite type of cake because it is the type that his mother made for him. By hand, with only a spoon. Can you imagine beating the egg whites?? I finally found a recipe that he says tastes like hers. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      My first time at making an Angel Food Cake, and it turned out beautiful. I served it with strawberries and whipped cream. I will make this again. Thanks Charlotte for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      This was my first attempt at an angel food cake from scratch and it was delicious. Thank you so much for the recipe, I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      The perfect angel food cake! Light and airy, sweet and delicious...and low fat! Yay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      This is the best angel food cake recipe. Excellent instructions. If you follow them you will end up with the perfect cake. I made this today for my boss and the results were very satisfactory. I highly recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      This cake is wonderful but I had some problems in making it. My first attempt produced a gigantic cake that did not get done in the middle although the top sprung back and was golden brown. Consequently, as it was cooling upside down, it fell out of the pan and onto my counter. I remedied the situation with attempt two by lowering the temp to 350 degrees, extending the baking time to 45 mins plus 10 more mins inside oven after I cut the oven off and by baking the cake on the bottom rack...with these changes, the cake was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      I made this last night, and while it was baking it smelled wonderful. Then I finally tried it about half an hour after it came out of the oven. To be honest, I wasn't impressed at all. (I left out the almond extract, as I didn't have any, so I thought maybe that was what was wrong.) But then, I tried it again this morning, and it was great! It must have gotten better overnight. :) Thanks for a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      I really liked this angel food cake recipe. The almond flavor gave it a special flavor and the texture was perfect. I followed the recipe exactly as written and had no problems with it. I will definitely be making this quite often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      This cake is delicious! (My sister said it's better than her mother-in-law's!) I did not have cake flour, so I substituted 3/4 C flour plus 2 tbsp cornstarch. I will most definitely make this again. Since it's low-fat, I had no guilt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      This is the first angle food cake. I only had 7 eggs on hand so I made the five remaining egg whites from Wilton Meringue Powder and water. (2 tsp powder to 2 Tbsp water makes 1 egg white). I also baked this in a stone bundt pan. I was very pleased with how it turned out. I am not big on almond flavor so next time I will only use 1/4 tsp of almond flavor. This will absolutly be made again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      I made this on the morning of July 4th, 05. So easy and it really only cost me .80 cents for 12 eggs. I loved the flavor. I put cream cheese icing on it and then coconut. Everyone loved it. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      This was soft, sweet, and sublime! Perhaps I am an amateur and should have known this, but it would have helped for the directions to specifically say not to grease the pan. I didn't know an angel food cake had to "climb" the pan until my first attempt turned out pretty flat. It was still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      This was simple and straight forward and came out wonderful. My whole family was delighted. Eggs were .69 a dozen so I figured I didn't have much to lose if I messed up! No problem at all except that it was gone before noon the day after I made it. A bonus - I now have frozen egg yolks to make pasta for my son's birhtday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      This cake was wonderful. This was my first attempt at making an angel food cake from scratch and I had no problems. I loved the taste of the almond extract in it. I served this with strawberries and cool whip. I will be making this again. Thanks for a great cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      yummy! i loved the almond taste! will make again. I served it with cherry pie filling on top. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      I plan to try this recipe but maybe substitute the sugar with Splenda and those new egg whites in a carton, so I don't end up with twelve yolks! Maybe I should keep a carton of egg whites in my freezer and thaw it in the refrigerator before use? I just can't leave well-enough alone... Andre!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      I made this recipe because I had lots of egg whites left over after making ice cream. Instead of almond extract I used orange. It was very good, very light and very easy to make. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      I used to have such a hard time folding flour into foam cake batter but this recipe made it so easy! It came out perfect - moist, flavourful, light and fluffy. I substituted the cake flour with 1 tablespoon of corn starch(corn flour in the UK) at the bottom of a cup measure and filled the rest of the cup with plain flour. I also used medium egg whites. Had no problems with the recipe at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      This was simply delightful! light as a cloud, and melted in your mouth, I made this for Sunday night dinner, served it with fresh homemade blueberry glaze and whipped cream yummmm!...everyone loved it... Thanks for posting Charlotte, this is a keeper...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2004

      This was my first ever attempt at angel food cake . I am sooo pleased with this lovely , moist , tender cake !! I found the directions easy to follow and am going to use this recipe often . Thank You !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Angel Food Cake - Homemade

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    65%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 77.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 20.5 g
    82%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites